Lyonnaise Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a great recipe. I prepared the potatoes and onions in advance, then baked it in a casserole dish for 25 min. I also added several shakes each of dried thyme, sage, and oregano. My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Quiet a good recipe, they did come out a little under done. But other than that rather pleased with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Pretty good. They turned out a little underdone. Next time I will boil the potatoes for 5 - 10 minutes and drizzle half of the butter over the top. Also, adding some cheese would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was really tasty...I did add extra garlic and reduced the butter (to reduce fat) and they came out very flavorful. I also boiled the potatoes longer based on the other reviews, and sliced the potatoes a little thinner than 1/2 inch to satisty personal preference. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Just can't match up to the Ruth's Chris style lyonnaise potatoes....Will definitely leave white pepper out...totally unncessary. Tried making a few times. I boiled potatoes for 10 minutes, and cooked all ingredients for 30 minutes. Rich and creamy, but it just isn't Ruth's Chris style : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I left the taters in the hot water for a bit(burner off) and between that and frying them a bit in the pan they were done so I skipped the oven. Stirred everything all together and just left them on low in the skillet and tossed now and again while waiting for everything else to be done. Didn't peel because my taters were tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I used frozen hashbrowns for this recipe, which made is REALLY easy. I thawed the harshbrowns slowly in the microwave first, while I was sweating the onions. (which took closer to 30 minutes) I also baked it for close to an hour so that the top of the hashbrowns started to get crispy. The carmelized onion gave the side dish really good flavor. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarterCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Need to cook these longer than suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Floyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
i followed the recipe directly, but the potatoes were too oily. it was okay, but i won't make it again! my husband agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceeleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

Perfectly creamy scalloped potatoes, just like Mom would make.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States