Lyonnaise Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
made these for my wifes birthday dinner, instead of mashed potatoes. was a huge hit, now im stocking up on potatoes for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Absolutely Delicious!!! I did boil for 15 minutes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is good. I make mine the same way, except I don't boil the potaotes beforehand. I chop the potatoes instead of slicing and I add beef broth to the pan, cover the pan and let it simmer for about 10 minutes. They turn out great everytime. Its good with shallots too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a great recipe. I prepared the potatoes and onions in advance, then baked it in a casserole dish for 25 min. I also added several shakes each of dried thyme, sage, and oregano. My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Quiet a good recipe, they did come out a little under done. But other than that rather pleased with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Pretty good. They turned out a little underdone. Next time I will boil the potatoes for 5 - 10 minutes and drizzle half of the butter over the top. Also, adding some cheese would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was really tasty...I did add extra garlic and reduced the butter (to reduce fat) and they came out very flavorful. I also boiled the potatoes longer based on the other reviews, and sliced the potatoes a little thinner than 1/2 inch to satisty personal preference. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Just can't match up to the Ruth's Chris style lyonnaise potatoes....Will definitely leave white pepper out...totally unncessary. Tried making a few times. I boiled potatoes for 10 minutes, and cooked all ingredients for 30 minutes. Rich and creamy, but it just isn't Ruth's Chris style : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I left the taters in the hot water for a bit(burner off) and between that and frying them a bit in the pan they were done so I skipped the oven. Stirred everything all together and just left them on low in the skillet and tossed now and again while waiting for everything else to be done. Didn't peel because my taters were tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I used frozen hashbrowns for this recipe, which made is REALLY easy. I thawed the harshbrowns slowly in the microwave first, while I was sweating the onions. (which took closer to 30 minutes) I also baked it for close to an hour so that the top of the hashbrowns started to get crispy. The carmelized onion gave the side dish really good flavor. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarterCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States