Lyn's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
A really tasty and easy to make dish - we all oved it, kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Wonderful Taste! Thank you for this easy and great way to have chicken cutlets from the BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Really think you need to add butter and/or olive oil to the mushrooms to add some more flavor. This was good but just basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This recipe includes 3 of my favorite ingredients: chicken, cheese and mushrooms. How can you go wrong. Simple yet wonderful. Thanks to you Lyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I knew before I started this recipe, that I was going to have to jazz it up a bit, for our tastes anyway. I knew it would need more seasoning, so I made Traci’s Adobo Seasoning, also from this site, and seasoned the chicken with that – no additional salt and pepper. I also changed the cooking process quite a bit, which I believe simplified everything. First I sautéed my seasoned chicken in a little EVOO on the stove top until completely cooked through, but still moist (25-35 min. as indicated in the recipe, under my broiler, would have produced burnt shoe leather). I transferred the chicken to a baking sheet lined with foil sprayed lightly with non-stick cooking spray, topped with the cheese and popped under the broiler for just about 30-40 seconds – not too long or most of the cheese will melt off onto the foil. I kept the chicken warm while I sautéed the mushrooms in the same skillet I had used for the chicken, until nicely browned. Then I couldn’t help but add a splash of white wine to the mushrooms and let it cook off almost completely. When plating I topped the chicken with the mushrooms and served. I might also add that I never sauté mushrooms, or anything for that matter, covered – sort or defeats the purpose by creating condensation that will hinder the browning. A decent recipe, but nothing noteworthy. I do think the Traci’s Adobo Seasoning and my addition of white wine improved this greatly from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Tasty and easy to prepare. The cooking times are definitely too long though. Keep an eye on your chicken and don't cook as long as suggested. Otherwise, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe. I loved how easy & quick it is to throw together. I used chicken breast tenders, sprinkled with a little garlic salt. The mushrooms I cooked with a tablespoon of butter, then added a clove of minced garlic. When they were tender, I added parmesan cheese. Then once I added the mushrooms to the chicken, I used colby jack cheese. Great taste for so few ingredients! I will be making this on my late work nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hereford_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angels Camp, California, USA
Living In: Le Grand, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe didn't WOW me, but definitely VERY good! We will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Wonderful and easy low carb recipe. When I sautee my mushrooms, I also add a little onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was a big hit with my family (husband and kids). I sprinkled a little poultry seasoning on the chicken and cooked the mushrooms with some butter in the skillet. Everything else was the same (although the chicken did cook faster than the recipe said). Very good, easy, and quick - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States