Lyn's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My family loved this, it was so simple and low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Easy and good. Only thing I did differently was to season my chicken before I put it in the oven. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was a big hit with my family (husband and kids). I sprinkled a little poultry seasoning on the chicken and cooked the mushrooms with some butter in the skillet. Everything else was the same (although the chicken did cook faster than the recipe said). Very good, easy, and quick - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I knew before I started this recipe, that I was going to have to jazz it up a bit, for our tastes anyway. I knew it would need more seasoning, so I made Traci’s Adobo Seasoning, also from this site, and seasoned the chicken with that – no additional salt and pepper. I also changed the cooking process quite a bit, which I believe simplified everything. First I sautéed my seasoned chicken in a little EVOO on the stove top until completely cooked through, but still moist (25-35 min. as indicated in the recipe, under my broiler, would have produced burnt shoe leather). I transferred the chicken to a baking sheet lined with foil sprayed lightly with non-stick cooking spray, topped with the cheese and popped under the broiler for just about 30-40 seconds – not too long or most of the cheese will melt off onto the foil. I kept the chicken warm while I sautéed the mushrooms in the same skillet I had used for the chicken, until nicely browned. Then I couldn’t help but add a splash of white wine to the mushrooms and let it cook off almost completely. When plating I topped the chicken with the mushrooms and served. I might also add that I never sauté mushrooms, or anything for that matter, covered – sort or defeats the purpose by creating condensation that will hinder the browning. A decent recipe, but nothing noteworthy. I do think the Traci’s Adobo Seasoning and my addition of white wine improved this greatly from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe. I loved how easy & quick it is to throw together. I used chicken breast tenders, sprinkled with a little garlic salt. The mushrooms I cooked with a tablespoon of butter, then added a clove of minced garlic. When they were tender, I added parmesan cheese. Then once I added the mushrooms to the chicken, I used colby jack cheese. Great taste for so few ingredients! I will be making this on my late work nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hereford_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angels Camp, California, USA
Living In: Le Grand, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very easy and tasty chicken! I like a little more flavor so I marinated the chicken breasts in teriyaki sauce for two hours. The sweetness of the sauce really compliments the cheese and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Really think you need to add butter and/or olive oil to the mushrooms to add some more flavor. This was good but just basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was easy to make, but kind of bland in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Tasty and easy to prepare. The cooking times are definitely too long though. Keep an eye on your chicken and don't cook as long as suggested. Otherwise, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe didn't WOW me, but definitely VERY good! We will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States