Lynn's Easy Noodle Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Yes, this is the recipe I was looking for. Sounds EXACTLY like my nana's recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Hello! Great and easy and most of all YUMMY. My kids and husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamarks12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I misplaced my families favorite Kugel recipe that I have been making for years so I reluctanly tried this recipe. My family loved it and it has now become the new family kugel recipe for the holidays. The only change I made was to use 4 cups of sour cream instead of the cottage cheese and an extra egg. It made it fluffier and lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made this for Rosh Hashana dinner (also made a parve version) and it was delish! Left out the raisins as my husband doesn't like them but other than that, stuck to the recipe. Guests loved it, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Easy to make but rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My family has made/eaten kugel for years. All of them hands down said it was the best they have ever had and asked for the recipe. I recommend you make the following 2 modifications: I used 3 eggs instead of 2. Secondly, I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. If you use the recipe you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was really easy and great tasting. I used prunes instead of raisins, and I think next time I will add 2 more eggs, and use half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HorologyGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
this was great. made twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was a yummy and creamy, yet surprisingly light dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This was pretty good, as noodle puddings (kugels) go. I find most of them bland, and this was no exception, but it was pleasantly creamy. Instead of butter I just used a good spritz of PAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States