Lynda's Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Added mushrooms and yellow onions, sauteed without butter, used season salt and garlic powder to season and then melted mix cheese over it!! The boys loved this!!!! Cant wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I added canned mushrooms because its all I had but was delicious nevertheless. I did add rings of yellow onions. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daliah Arias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great idea, average recipe. Though maybe I should rate it higher since it's nice to have a kid-friendly recipe. A more flavorful cheese makes it better or some seasoning before the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Hubby said he wanted them to be crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zak & Helly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I thought this recipe was just ok. The flavor was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Tasty recipe and easy to do. Not good as leftovers or served the next day. It's the type of food you need to eat right away, otherwise it loses it's appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delicious AND low calorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight, only I used olive oil instead of butter. My family loved it! The possibilities seem endless as far as seasoning combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I sauteed the zucchini in coconut oil rather than butter, and I enjoyed the delicate taste that the coconut imparted. Followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. The broiled cheese was a nice variant on the typical fried zucchini dish, will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Wasn't bad. It's zucchini and cheese. Tastes like...zucchini and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States