Lynda's Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Good idea, but you can loose the butter and greasing the pan completely and it's still good! i just sliced the zucchini, spread them in a baking sheet, sprinkled w/seasonings and then baked them for 5 mins. then, i switched to the broiler, added the cheese and broiled until the cheese was golden. they were good and greasy from the cheese melting alone... i can't imagine how they would've been if i'd have cooked them in butter AND greased the pan first! yikes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
This is really good. My mom has made this same recipe at home for a long time. My only alteration would be to add mushrooms and onions and a bit of seasoning salt. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was a good side dish. I didn't really follow the recipe though, I used olive oil in place of the butter,added a few cloves of minced garlic and 1/2 yellow onion, seasoned with salt and pepper, and I didn't have cheddar so I used about 1/2 c fresh mozzarella. With all these changes, the was nothing left-even my picky toddlers ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used some Italian seasoning, garlic salt, and some pepper as well. Used only 1/2 cup of shredded cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Amazingly simple! I added a dash of garlic powder & pepper to the butter- patted the zucchini with paper towels after I cooked it, to remove the grease factor. I used pepper jack cheese- TOTALLY AWESOME! My family loved it- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This is really good! I added lemon & pepper seasoning and a little garlic powder. Also sprinkled some fresh parsley over it and used smoked cheddar cheese. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
While this was delicious, I think the butter could have easily been halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Good, easy and simple, fast! I added mushrooms, onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Simple, but very good! Always nice to have summer vegetable recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Hallows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Excellent! I used garlic salt, pepper, and some other spices to give it more flavor. I also used cheddar and pepper jack cheese. Next time I might try using bread crumbs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States