Lynda's Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
This is really good. My mom has made this same recipe at home for a long time. My only alteration would be to add mushrooms and onions and a bit of seasoning salt. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Yummy! My husband who hates zucchini tried these and liked them. I'm trying to use more herbs and spices so added a dash of garlic powder and a few sprinkles of dill to the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Amazingly simple! I added a dash of garlic powder & pepper to the butter- patted the zucchini with paper towels after I cooked it, to remove the grease factor. I used pepper jack cheese- TOTALLY AWESOME! My family loved it- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Excellent! I used garlic salt, pepper, and some other spices to give it more flavor. I also used cheddar and pepper jack cheese. Next time I might try using bread crumbs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This was good but a little bland. Next time I'll spice it up a bit with some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
eh. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I added garlic powder like someone else suggested. I tried feeding this to my triplets but they didn't like it. However, I ate their left overs and it was really good. I definately will be making this again. I don't think it will serve 30+ people though as there was only a little left over with the 4 of us eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I thought these were great, I just don't like adding cheese all the time to my yummy vegetables. It covers up their taste. I will make it again, I just won't make it too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This is really good! I added lemon & pepper seasoning and a little garlic powder. Also sprinkled some fresh parsley over it and used smoked cheddar cheese. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Simple, but very good! Always nice to have summer vegetable recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HHALLOWS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States