Lychee Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
These are quite good. I didn't have peach schnapps, so ended up adding a bit more lychee juice. This helped keep it from being too strong, as the Vodka I had on hand has quite a distinct flavor on its own. I also didn't have white cranberry juice, but used the regular red kind. It ended up a nice light pink color. I think I might try this with gin, by adding a bit of lychee juice to a gin and tonic, and adding a lychee for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Yummm. Very goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
this was the only recipe i could find on this to make this delicious martini!!! i've had this at fine sushi restaurants, and it is the best! you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELiSSA T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This is a great martini. For those who don't know what a lychee is, it's an asian fruit. To me, it tastes like grapefruit and pears, with the texture of a canned pear. The peach schnapps goes great with the lychee. I didn't have the white cranberry juice, so I just used all lychee juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
i love lychee martinis when i go to restaurants. Now I can make it at home. yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very good mix! I tried another simple recipe for lychee martini and thought it was too strong. So I referred to this one and ran back to the store to get the extra ingredients! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ju Hee
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Soo yummy! Easy recipe and we used red cranberry juice and added heavy splash of simple syrup also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju Hee
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was the favorite among the various martinis we tried. I substituted Patrons Citronge for peach schnapps, and red cranberry instead of white cranberry - this gave nice rose tint to the drink. I also garnished it with a mint leaf. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I had a lychee martini at a Thai restaurant in Chicago and fell in love! This recipe tastes exactly like theirs if you omit the peach schnapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I love Lychee Martinis from one of my favorite sushi places.. but I was able to enjoy them just as much last night with my mom and sister. The peach was a great combination! I will most definatly enjoy these at home again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States