Lychee Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
this was the only recipe i could find on this to make this delicious martini!!! i've had this at fine sushi restaurants, and it is the best! you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELiSSA T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I used 3 oz of vodka & omitted the peach schnapps. I also shook it w/ crushed ice instead of cubes because it'll make the drink a bit thicker & frostier using crushed ice. Took a sip & then added a tsp or so of simple syrup (equal amounts sugar & water boiled for a couple of minutes to dissolve the sugar...allow to cool). That not only sweetened up the drink but brought out the flavor of the lychees. Thsi went great w/ Bobby Flay's Chinese Chicken Salad...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
made these last night, forgot the white cranberry juice, but they were delish anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallpaperbird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This are yummy, but very strong. I added an extra half shot of cranberry juice and a little grenadine to tone it down. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
These are quite good. I didn't have peach schnapps, so ended up adding a bit more lychee juice. This helped keep it from being too strong, as the Vodka I had on hand has quite a distinct flavor on its own. I also didn't have white cranberry juice, but used the regular red kind. It ended up a nice light pink color. I think I might try this with gin, by adding a bit of lychee juice to a gin and tonic, and adding a lychee for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This is a great martini. For those who don't know what a lychee is, it's an asian fruit. To me, it tastes like grapefruit and pears, with the texture of a canned pear. The peach schnapps goes great with the lychee. I didn't have the white cranberry juice, so I just used all lychee juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Yummm. Very goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
As I read this, I am imbibing a lychee martini (well, actually, I only had the can of lychees and some cheap vodka..lol) but technically, you're supposed to use fresh or frozen lychees, not canned. Still, love these things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
i love lychee martinis when i go to restaurants. Now I can make it at home. yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I love Lychee Martinis from one of my favorite sushi places.. but I was able to enjoy them just as much last night with my mom and sister. The peach was a great combination! I will most definatly enjoy these at home again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dirty Martini

Just a bit of olive brine brings a salty, savory note to this all-time classic.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States