Lush Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
We make this with Lemon pudding too---very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This is a recipe my family enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
This is a very quick and easy dessert! Great for chocolate lovers! I have also made it with low fat pecan sandies, sugar free pudding, low fat cream cheese and sugar free cool whip for a little bit healthier dish...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Mmmmmm. I also added some heath bar chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I have been making this for years with a slight change in method and a different name. I always add the whipped cream as a third layer and then sprinkle the leftover crumbs on top of the whole thing. This is much better after a day or two when everything has kind of blended together. My family and friends love this whenever I make it. Oh, and it helps to get "whipped" cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is really tasty and so easy to make! I made whipped cream for the topping since I didn't have enough Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by brittany21y
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Honestly i didn't think i would like it but i was wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
This pie was so easy to make. Very yummy. Not something you'd make often on a diet, but super for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
IS A 5 STAR WHEN YOU ADD ANOTHER LAYER OF PISTACHIO PUDDING AFTER THE CHOCOLATE. MY FRIENDS FILIPINO MOTHER MAKES IT FOR EVERY OCCASION AND WE ALL LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
ahhh...it was okay. pretty much tasted like chocolate pudding in a pie crust with some whipped cream on top. i made this to take to someones house, but it never made it...i am glad. i am known at work for my wonderful cooking, this was a last minute deal that i had to make something quick for, so i found this recipe. it was quick and easy. just not that impressed by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States