Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious and easy with just the right quantity of ingredients. I make this dip but before cooking it, I slather it onto a refrigerated pizza crust, (rectangular), snip a fringe up ech side and then crisscross the ends over the center. Bake at 375 for 30minutes. It comes out looking like a very complicated braided stuffed bread roll, and of course, it's much easier to handle as an appetizer since you just cut a slice and the dip is already inside. Thanks for the great filling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I love, love, LOVE this dip! I'd searched everywhere for a recipe for Spinach & Artichoke dip that was close to restaurant style, and this is the best so far! I made a huge batch for a small get together I was hosting (a whole 9x13 in pan!) and it was GONE in no time flat! I did make one big change to the recipe; I cut out the Romano cheese, and added about 1- 1.5 cups of Monterey Jack instead, because I really wanted this dip to have that cheesy texture, and the Monterey Jack is mild enough and has enough moisture to be, in my opinion, the perfect 'dip' addition. I also took the liberty of adding a bit more garlic, but that's a personal preference. Great recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyschrantz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is a really great easy breezy party dip. I always double the recipe. I do use light mayo and sour cream. I also change the cream cheese to neuchatel to save a few fat calories. Noone can eat just one serving of this. I also bake uncovered with some extra romano or parmesan cheese on top, I like a bit of crunch on top. Crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this as an appetizer in a bread bowl and everyone loved it. It was gone so fast that people asked me to make seconds that night. I added a pinch of paprika and black pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Served this for an appetizer party. The guests said it was good, but no one asked for the recipe. I did was some other reviewers said and put everything into the food processor. I thought the consistency was good (not stringy like some dips can get) but it was very "artichokey"... If I used this recipe again I'll probably use more spinach. I served it hot with bread, which I'd do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
EXCELLENT and so easy! I mixed everything in my food processor and....I used 2 small jars of artichoke hearts, 1 pkg of frozen spinach, 1 c. sour cream, 1/4 c mayo, 1 brick of cream cheese, 1/2 c grated parm/mozzarella mix, 2 cloves fresh garlic, and 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. I topped with mozzarella cheese before baking. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is SO good. I use a whole package of cream cheese, 1cup of sour cream, 1/3cup of mayo & an Italian blend shredded cheese. I use about 3/4cup of cheese in the dip & sprinkle the rest on top. We dip tortilla chips or multigrain Townhouse Toppers in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmelane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made this for my sister in law's baby shower and it was just a hit!!!!!!!!! I actually added some mozzarella cheese and Parmesan I grated. You can add more cheese if your like me and LOVE cheese :) other wise as is is still delicious! It was super easy and just delicious. I served it with a fresh baguette and tortilla chips. I actually just went to a restaurant and had something similar to this but they added pepperoni so next time I make this I may add a little to see how it comes out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.kiki 99 :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I make this recipe to a T, except I add some marble cheese ontop, and broil it for a few mins to get a nice bubbled effect on top, It tastes AMAZING, and ive gotten plenty of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I LOVE this dip, I've been making it for years since I begged the recipe off a cousin at a party he brought it to. I eliminate the mayo all together and add a whole block of cream cheese and some fresh ground black pepper. It comes out creamy, I add a lot of cheese on top and that bakes up nicely, but you need to stir it all together while its hot to get that top layer of cheese mixed back in. This is always a huge hit everytime I serve it.. and now I'm 4 months pregnant and making it for myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States