Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I don't know . . . I made this last week. It wasn't very good. I doubled the vegetables because I wanted it really spinachy. Maybe that was too much. It also just tasted too pickley for me - because of the canned artichoke hearts. I didn't like it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieBoBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I have made this dish for years. I substitute cream cheese for the mayo and it is much richer. I also add dry vegetable soup mix. I have even use broccoli for spinach and cheddar cheese for the italian cheese mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Having the cream cheese, sour cream, and mayo together really made this! I doubled the recipe as others did, so as to use the full spinach package. Turned out to be very good-will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Notre Dame, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Loved this recipe. May have added a little more Romano and garlic, but absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is yummy. I've made it as is but usually I modified it a little. I put the artichoke hearts in the food processor, a couple of jalepeno slices, and add a couple tsp of garlic in with it. I don't use mayo since I don't like how it tastes. I use an entire 10 oz package of spinach, entire box of fat free cream cheese, 2 heaping TB of light sour cream, fat free mozarella cheese. I make sure to rinse the artichoke hearts and wring out the spinach to get the moisture out. Really important to bake COVERED this is how it stays creamy and doesnt dry out like others have complained about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I doubled this recipe for a group of 15...and it was still not enough dip. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I have been making this recipe for a few years now and friends always ask for the recipe. The only change I made was using creamed spinach instead of regular. However only certain stores carry it. Also, be sure to drain the spinach & artichoke hearts before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Made this for family Christmas dinner, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinTaylor
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was fast and easy. Bell peppers made it pretty. I added mozz cheese and pumped up the garlic to two cloves. Cut a whole in a bread bowl and it had a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
With the modifications suggested, this was awesome. I did end up adding more sour cream because it seemed rather thick...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States