Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Like others I did alter a bit. I used 8oz cream cheese, 1 cup of mayo, 8 oz shredded italian style parmesan cheese, fresh lemon juice, 2 cloves of garlic and added jalepenos. I used a hand mixer to get everything blended and creamy. The flavors blend beautifully. This was amazing even before it went in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Made this for a potluck and it was all gone :) I would've liked a tad more spinach in it though because I was eating a lot of artichoke, but still really tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made as written and pretty bland. Needs something but not quite sure what. It was very thick. So maybe more mayo and/or sour cream? The lemon jiuce and extra garlic suggested by others would probably help. More cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I really liked the final product, a little tangy and just the right consistency. I used fresh, unfrozen spinach chopped up. I packed the 10 oz into my measuring cup to get the most possible. I used about a third as many artichoke hearts as what the recipe called for, because I like my dip more spinachy. I used parmesan cheese instead of romano and heated it up in a slow cooker on low for about 2 hours. I served it with chopped up red onions and tortilla chips. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My guests loved this dip! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
What is wrong with this to me is the Romano cheese. Taste tested all the way through, adding the cheese last. It was great until the cheese. Ended up double the recipe adding parm cheese instead to save it as not to waste all those other ingredients. It worked. Next time, NO ROMANO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Didn't change a thing! Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
those who liked artichokes loved this. I only had fresh spinach on hand, and used that instead with great results. The whole thing was eaten quickly, mostly by one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Great with cracked pepper triscuits and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
YUMMY!!! I bring this to all pot lucks or get togethers becuase it is demanded of me becuase it is that good. Some tips: I use fat free / reduced fat everything (mayo, cream cheese, sour cream) becuase it can tend to be to rich if you dont (also makes it a little healthier). My boyfriend loves when I mix a little mozzarella cheese in the mix before baking (adds more depth). I serve it with a thinly sliced baguette. I also like to add chopped tomato on top and sprinkle on mozzarella cheese for the last few minutes of baking. Also, throughly rinsing and washing of the artichoke hearts and spinach is a must, if you dont, sometimes you can get a bit of a canned taste. And for leftovers (if you have any) make an omelette and put this on top. Happy cooking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Burke, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States