Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Having the cream cheese, sour cream, and mayo together really made this! I doubled the recipe as others did, so as to use the full spinach package. Turned out to be very good-will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Notre Dame, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Loved this recipe. May have added a little more Romano and garlic, but absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is yummy. I've made it as is but usually I modified it a little. I put the artichoke hearts in the food processor, a couple of jalepeno slices, and add a couple tsp of garlic in with it. I don't use mayo since I don't like how it tastes. I use an entire 10 oz package of spinach, entire box of fat free cream cheese, 2 heaping TB of light sour cream, fat free mozarella cheese. I make sure to rinse the artichoke hearts and wring out the spinach to get the moisture out. Really important to bake COVERED this is how it stays creamy and doesnt dry out like others have complained about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I doubled this recipe for a group of 15...and it was still not enough dip. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I have been making this recipe for a few years now and friends always ask for the recipe. The only change I made was using creamed spinach instead of regular. However only certain stores carry it. Also, be sure to drain the spinach & artichoke hearts before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Made this for family Christmas dinner, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinTaylor
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was fast and easy. Bell peppers made it pretty. I added mozz cheese and pumped up the garlic to two cloves. Cut a whole in a bread bowl and it had a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
With the modifications suggested, this was awesome. I did end up adding more sour cream because it seemed rather thick...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious and easy with just the right quantity of ingredients. I make this dip but before cooking it, I slather it onto a refrigerated pizza crust, (rectangular), snip a fringe up ech side and then crisscross the ends over the center. Bake at 375 for 30minutes. It comes out looking like a very complicated braided stuffed bread roll, and of course, it's much easier to handle as an appetizer since you just cut a slice and the dip is already inside. Thanks for the great filling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I love, love, LOVE this dip! I'd searched everywhere for a recipe for Spinach & Artichoke dip that was close to restaurant style, and this is the best so far! I made a huge batch for a small get together I was hosting (a whole 9x13 in pan!) and it was GONE in no time flat! I did make one big change to the recipe; I cut out the Romano cheese, and added about 1- 1.5 cups of Monterey Jack instead, because I really wanted this dip to have that cheesy texture, and the Monterey Jack is mild enough and has enough moisture to be, in my opinion, the perfect 'dip' addition. I also took the liberty of adding a bit more garlic, but that's a personal preference. Great recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyschrantz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States