Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I could eat it straight out of the pan. I used the entire 8 oz of cream cheese , used garlic Alfredo and a little bit of garlic powder and added a couple tablespoons of rotel for an extra kick. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I get rave reviews every time! I add a whole package of cream cheese, a bit more garlic, and a 1/4 cup of parmesan in addition to the romano cheese, and it is EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made this dip exactly as instructed except added a layer of cheese on top after putting it in baking dish. Turned out excellent and didn't last long. Should have doubled the recipe :) Fed about 12 people in appetizer portions. Served with squares of sourdough bread for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I referenced this recipe recently, i added boursin cheese, roasted garlic and asiago because I didn't have any romano, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was just OK. Made as directed, I would not call this luscious. I thought it needed more cheese to balance the artichoke taste, and to make it more creamy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have one secret ingredient to add or sub for the mayo. Use ricotta cheese. Adds a great creaminess and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very good recipe. Definitely rinse artichokes to mild their flavor. I didn't rinse them enough the first time I made this, and it was really artichokey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was an easy to make recipe. I used vegonaise instead of mayonnaise; "sour supreme" instead of sour cream and "better than cream cheese" instead of cream cheese both by "tofutti" and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgodoytess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving and my boys ate it all. They loved it! Really simple to make. Serve warm with tortilla chips or french bread. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Made this as written and it was just ok. Tasted ok while still warm but lacked flavour. Brought this to a party and had over half left over. Not a good sign. Sorry will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States