Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Didn't change a thing! Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
those who liked artichokes loved this. I only had fresh spinach on hand, and used that instead with great results. The whole thing was eaten quickly, mostly by one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Great with cracked pepper triscuits and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
YUMMY!!! I bring this to all pot lucks or get togethers becuase it is demanded of me becuase it is that good. Some tips: I use fat free / reduced fat everything (mayo, cream cheese, sour cream) becuase it can tend to be to rich if you dont (also makes it a little healthier). My boyfriend loves when I mix a little mozzarella cheese in the mix before baking (adds more depth). I serve it with a thinly sliced baguette. I also like to add chopped tomato on top and sprinkle on mozzarella cheese for the last few minutes of baking. Also, throughly rinsing and washing of the artichoke hearts and spinach is a must, if you dont, sometimes you can get a bit of a canned taste. And for leftovers (if you have any) make an omelette and put this on top. Happy cooking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Burke, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Made this for a family get together over last Memorial Weekend. Was so easy to make and everyone - from the oldest to the youngest - gobbled it up. I added some Sharp Cheddar Cheese and Swiss Cheese - shredded kind of both - to top at end of cooking time - until it melted. Served with crackers and we had to run to the store to get some more crackers. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
i looooved this!!! This will probably be my new party dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Terrific recipe! I used a whole block of cream cheese and fresh spinach that I steamed with a little lemon & garlic, then chopped. I use fresh grated parmesan on the top for a nice texture. 1/2 a cup of sundried tomatoes adds a nice color (the red & green was great around the holidays.) I use reduced fat whenever possible, but I tried using fat free cc & sc and it just didn't bubble and the flavors didn't mesh the same. I toss the leftovers in with some pasta and my kids devour it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
After reading many, many reviews...I made these adjustments: In a food processor add one block of cream cheese, 1/2c sour cream, 1/4c mayo, 1c mozzarella cheese, 1/4c parmesan cheese, 1T minced garlic, 1t garlic salt, half a package of frozen spinach (thawed and drained), and 1 14oz can of artichoke hearts (rinsed). Blend an cook for 25 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Super easy and turned out perfect. Just be sure to drain the spinach and the artichokes well and make sure they are both chopped finely. I rounded up a bit on the sour cream and mayo (maybe a tablespoon on each) to make sure it had a good consistency for a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Used it last night for an appetizer at a New Years Eve Party. I used fresh organic spinach that I chopped and lightly sauteed in olive oil, and it worked out great. I think I like a cold spinach artichoke dip better, though to be honest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States