Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is really good, and went over very well at a party. I did modify according to taste - fresh baby spinach, herb and garlic cream cheese, a pizza cheese blend, and a bit of cayenne - but the basis of the recipe is a keeper. Making ahead of time allows to flavour to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was delicious. I followed other reviewers and put the whole block of cream cheese in. I also added more parmesan to give it a little more flavor. It was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamesS
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
An excellent appetizer. Just as good as any restaurant I have been to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is my favorite spinach artichoke dip recipe out there!! I add salt, pepper, cayenne pepper and extra garlic, and substitute the romano cheese for parmesan, and it comes out absolutely irresistible. I've found that when doubling the recipe, you can use the same amount of artichoke as the single recipe without compromising the flavor at all (just in case you didn't prepare well, like me!) I'd recommend this to everyone. It's definitely a hit with family and friends on Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Ward

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was really good! Will definitely make it again! (Maybe tonight!) followed recipe as it is~ may add more parmesan cheese next time...can't have too much cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tmoran
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I just mixed some mozzarella cheese in with the rest of ingredients. I used light mayo, light sour cream, and Neufchâtel cheese, and added more garlic. It came out great even using light ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made two mistakes and I want to tell you what they were. I really didn't drain the spinach as well as I could / should have....trying to hurry. Number Two.....I tried to cheat on the oven time by using the microwave. It still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
One of the best spinach/artichoke dips I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I always use this exact recipe. It's perfect just the way it is. I do agree with squeezing most of the water out of the spinach and rinsing the artichokes though but I wouldn't change anything except the servings. This would never last 24 servings in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I was very disappointed with this recipe. The dip was very creamy and easy to make, but it lacked any flavor other than the spinach, which is not what we were expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States