Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I am terribly disappointed. I love spinach artichoke dip, but this was a thick, blah mess. Even not rinsing the artichokes (unlike many of you, I like the acidity of the canned artichoke), it lacked flavor and was somehow dry and not creamy, despite all the sour cream, mayo, and cream cheese. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I used a whole package of frozen spinach, the regular size can of artichoke hearts (8.5 oz), about a half of block of cream cheese, 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese, 1/4 cup of parm cheese, and some parm cheese sprinkled on top. Everyone loved it. Next time I will add a whole block of cream cheese just to make it a little creamier. Good, quick, and easy recipe! It was gone before I could add a picture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made it tonight. Doubled the recipe and did not make other changes other than probably tripling the amount of Romano cheese. Guests were VERY happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this last night for a party. Everyone loved!!! I read other reviews and it definitely needs more of the mayo, cream cheese, and sour cream. I just eyeballed everything but I would say I was fairly true to others estimates...about a cup of sour cream, 1/2 cup cream cheese , etc. Also cooked about 40 minutes because it needed it. I also added mixed cheese to the mix and on top for extra creaminess. YUM!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindseyYonko
Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I could eat it straight out of the pan. I used the entire 8 oz of cream cheese , used garlic Alfredo and a little bit of garlic powder and added a couple tablespoons of rotel for an extra kick. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I get rave reviews every time! I add a whole package of cream cheese, a bit more garlic, and a 1/4 cup of parmesan in addition to the romano cheese, and it is EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made this dip exactly as instructed except added a layer of cheese on top after putting it in baking dish. Turned out excellent and didn't last long. Should have doubled the recipe :) Fed about 12 people in appetizer portions. Served with squares of sourdough bread for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I referenced this recipe recently, i added boursin cheese, roasted garlic and asiago because I didn't have any romano, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was just OK. Made as directed, I would not call this luscious. I thought it needed more cheese to balance the artichoke taste, and to make it more creamy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States