Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Awesome!!! Next time add in 1/2 teaspoon of minced garlic and a little sea salt. Served with white and whole wheat pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was excellent. I made it for a work function and it was practically inhaled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This is a great recipe. I have found that it isn't as good if you use the marinated artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is a stand-by in our house I always add extra garlic and Romano Cheese. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
So creamy it's a sin! I did make a few substitutions since I couldn't get to the store and had a few things to use up in the fridge but it turned out so much better than any other spinach artichoke dip I've ever made. I used 1/4c ricotta instead of cream cheese, 1/4c of parmesan and 1/4c of shredded mozzerella instead of the romano and I added a whole teaspoon of minced garlic. So yummy I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Excellent dip! My girlfriend and I couldn't stop eating it. If you use frozen spinach, make sure you dry it well and if the spinach is leaf then make sure you chop it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Thish was awesome! I used lowfat ingredients, but added 2% colby jack into the mix itself...it was wonderful! Thanks. This is a recipe I've been searching for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JELJ

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Still not quite the taste I'm searching for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Everytime I make this recipe everyone at the party raves. I have even been told it was orgasmic. It doesn't get any better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I love this recipe and so does everyone that I have made it for! I have tweaked it a little...I prefer to use fresh spinach instead---10 oz. package chopped. When I have used the frozen spinach, I usually thaw and squeeze it dry & it is much less watery. I also add some Parm to the romano and up the amt of garlic slightly...gives it a little more flavor. Just add to taste. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States