Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I have been making this recipe for a few years now and friends always ask for the recipe. The only change I made was using creamed spinach instead of regular. However only certain stores carry it. Also, be sure to drain the spinach & artichoke hearts before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Made this for family Christmas dinner, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinTaylor
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was fast and easy. Bell peppers made it pretty. I added mozz cheese and pumped up the garlic to two cloves. Cut a whole in a bread bowl and it had a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
With the modifications suggested, this was awesome. I did end up adding more sour cream because it seemed rather thick...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious and easy with just the right quantity of ingredients. I make this dip but before cooking it, I slather it onto a refrigerated pizza crust, (rectangular), snip a fringe up ech side and then crisscross the ends over the center. Bake at 375 for 30minutes. It comes out looking like a very complicated braided stuffed bread roll, and of course, it's much easier to handle as an appetizer since you just cut a slice and the dip is already inside. Thanks for the great filling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I love, love, LOVE this dip! I'd searched everywhere for a recipe for Spinach & Artichoke dip that was close to restaurant style, and this is the best so far! I made a huge batch for a small get together I was hosting (a whole 9x13 in pan!) and it was GONE in no time flat! I did make one big change to the recipe; I cut out the Romano cheese, and added about 1- 1.5 cups of Monterey Jack instead, because I really wanted this dip to have that cheesy texture, and the Monterey Jack is mild enough and has enough moisture to be, in my opinion, the perfect 'dip' addition. I also took the liberty of adding a bit more garlic, but that's a personal preference. Great recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyschrantz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is a really great easy breezy party dip. I always double the recipe. I do use light mayo and sour cream. I also change the cream cheese to neuchatel to save a few fat calories. Noone can eat just one serving of this. I also bake uncovered with some extra romano or parmesan cheese on top, I like a bit of crunch on top. Crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this as an appetizer in a bread bowl and everyone loved it. It was gone so fast that people asked me to make seconds that night. I added a pinch of paprika and black pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Served this for an appetizer party. The guests said it was good, but no one asked for the recipe. I did was some other reviewers said and put everything into the food processor. I thought the consistency was good (not stringy like some dips can get) but it was very "artichokey"... If I used this recipe again I'll probably use more spinach. I served it hot with bread, which I'd do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
EXCELLENT and so easy! I mixed everything in my food processor and....I used 2 small jars of artichoke hearts, 1 pkg of frozen spinach, 1 c. sour cream, 1/4 c mayo, 1 brick of cream cheese, 1/2 c grated parm/mozzarella mix, 2 cloves fresh garlic, and 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. I topped with mozzarella cheese before baking. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States