Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is a really great easy breezy party dip. I always double the recipe. I do use light mayo and sour cream. I also change the cream cheese to neuchatel to save a few fat calories. Noone can eat just one serving of this. I also bake uncovered with some extra romano or parmesan cheese on top, I like a bit of crunch on top. Crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this as an appetizer in a bread bowl and everyone loved it. It was gone so fast that people asked me to make seconds that night. I added a pinch of paprika and black pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Served this for an appetizer party. The guests said it was good, but no one asked for the recipe. I did was some other reviewers said and put everything into the food processor. I thought the consistency was good (not stringy like some dips can get) but it was very "artichokey"... If I used this recipe again I'll probably use more spinach. I served it hot with bread, which I'd do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
EXCELLENT and so easy! I mixed everything in my food processor and....I used 2 small jars of artichoke hearts, 1 pkg of frozen spinach, 1 c. sour cream, 1/4 c mayo, 1 brick of cream cheese, 1/2 c grated parm/mozzarella mix, 2 cloves fresh garlic, and 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. I topped with mozzarella cheese before baking. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is SO good. I use a whole package of cream cheese, 1cup of sour cream, 1/3cup of mayo & an Italian blend shredded cheese. I use about 3/4cup of cheese in the dip & sprinkle the rest on top. We dip tortilla chips or multigrain Townhouse Toppers in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmelane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made this for my sister in law's baby shower and it was just a hit!!!!!!!!! I actually added some mozzarella cheese and Parmesan I grated. You can add more cheese if your like me and LOVE cheese :) other wise as is is still delicious! It was super easy and just delicious. I served it with a fresh baguette and tortilla chips. I actually just went to a restaurant and had something similar to this but they added pepperoni so next time I make this I may add a little to see how it comes out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.kiki 99 :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I make this recipe to a T, except I add some marble cheese ontop, and broil it for a few mins to get a nice bubbled effect on top, It tastes AMAZING, and ive gotten plenty of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I LOVE this dip, I've been making it for years since I begged the recipe off a cousin at a party he brought it to. I eliminate the mayo all together and add a whole block of cream cheese and some fresh ground black pepper. It comes out creamy, I add a lot of cheese on top and that bakes up nicely, but you need to stir it all together while its hot to get that top layer of cheese mixed back in. This is always a huge hit everytime I serve it.. and now I'm 4 months pregnant and making it for myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was awesome! I swapped out the Romano for 1 cup of shredded white cheddar, and I used a whole bag of spinach. I left uncovered while baking to get a little brown on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Best Spinach Artichoke Dip ever!! Better than any served at the restaurant. So creamy and delicious, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States