Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Loved this! Used an entire 10 oz. package of spinach, because what in the world would I do with that other half package, and it was perfect. When cold it does firm up, but served hot or warm on baguette slices it was awesome. Not oooey-gooey like the chain restaurants, but then again, those rarely have any discernible spinach or artichoke in them, and this had both. I used reduced-fat sour cream, olive oil mayo and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Thanks, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is dip-licious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
i have made this recipe overa dozen times over the past year. i like to add a 1/2 cup of grated mozzerella or monterey jack cheese to it. I have a girlfriend who is an artichoke spinach dip conneseur, she has tried it everywhere, and mine is her favorite thanks to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
A pretty good recipe. I hate mayonnaise, so I omitted it and it still came out very creamy and delicious. I also didn't have any garlic, so I omitted it too and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Made it for Thansgiving and it disappeard in minutes. Did follow recipe to the letter and I think I will add more cream cheese, Romano and garlic next time mainly due to the fact that those are my 3 fave ingredients. I will start bringing this to many get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made it for a Thanksgiving Appetizer to bring, left it accidentally and my friend told me: "Your dip is the gift that keeps on giving". Success despite not finding a "14 oz can of artichoke dip, but used 2-8 oz cans instead, just added 1 cup sour cream and 1 & a half blocks of cream cheese to make up the difference. Turned out great, will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbigailMarie
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I always double everything to use all of the spinach, only thing I change is to cover in shredded mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I agree with GDENISEG- this recipe was very disappointing. I also followed the recipe to a T and it was very dry and was overpowering with spinach. (Yes, I realize this is a spinach dip, but I felt like I was eating straight spinach) If you have to change the ingredients in order to make the dip taste good, then the recipe should not get 5 stars. Instead, please post your delicious recipe for me to try instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I don't make this exactly like this. I use the whole 10 oz of spinach, I use the whole 8oz block of cream cheese and whole 8oz of sour cream, I don't use any mayo. I don't use romano cheese, I use about a cup of mozzarella and 1/2 cup parmasean inside and 1/2 cup on top. I also increase the garlic to 3 cloves freshly minced. It doesn't last more than 2 days at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was great. I roasted two large cloves of garlic instead of using minced garlic. I used a half of cup each of reduced fat mayo, light sour crean and 1/3 less fat cream cheese to try to make it a little healthier. I also added about a cup of monterey jack cheese and used grated parmesan instead of romano as that is what I had. I used the entire package of spinach because I hated to waste it and similar recipes on this site used the whole package. This was a hit at a party last night and I will be adding it to my list of party take alongs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States