Luscious Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Delicious. Used parmesan instead of romano and added mozza; put all the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
SO good! I loved this! I added salt to the mix and sprinkled some shredded monterey jack cheese on top. I will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I used to use a different recipe off here and could not find it, so I used this one. I made this last night for a party. It was all gone by the end of the party, but I thought it lacked something like dill or lime juice. Maybe rinsing the artichokes took the flavor away that I was looking for. I baked it in a pie dish so it would cook all the way through but it was slightly runny as well in the middle. I cooked it an additional 10 mins as well. It was best right out of the oven. I will continue to look for the other recipe that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good recipe! I added extra cheese and garlic and baked it for about 35 minutes, turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I am terribly disappointed. I love spinach artichoke dip, but this was a thick, blah mess. Even not rinsing the artichokes (unlike many of you, I like the acidity of the canned artichoke), it lacked flavor and was somehow dry and not creamy, despite all the sour cream, mayo, and cream cheese. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I used a whole package of frozen spinach, the regular size can of artichoke hearts (8.5 oz), about a half of block of cream cheese, 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese, 1/4 cup of parm cheese, and some parm cheese sprinkled on top. Everyone loved it. Next time I will add a whole block of cream cheese just to make it a little creamier. Good, quick, and easy recipe! It was gone before I could add a picture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made it tonight. Doubled the recipe and did not make other changes other than probably tripling the amount of Romano cheese. Guests were VERY happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this last night for a party. Everyone loved!!! I read other reviews and it definitely needs more of the mayo, cream cheese, and sour cream. I just eyeballed everything but I would say I was fairly true to others estimates...about a cup of sour cream, 1/2 cup cream cheese , etc. Also cooked about 40 minutes because it needed it. I also added mixed cheese to the mix and on top for extra creaminess. YUM!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindseyYonko
Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States