Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This had a lovely red color, and tasted great! I found it definitely takes pre-planning, though, you'll need at least an hour for the punch to cool enough to pour into containers and then into the freezer. I've found one batch fits perfectly into 2 1-gallon Ziploc freezer bags. Just one night's freezing left it at the perfect slushy consistency, more than that and you have a solid, unpourable block o' frozen liquid. I suspect if we take the second bag out and put it in the fridge overnight, it should again be the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
958 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I had a large party and tried this receipe on those in attendance. THEY LOVED IT!!! The only thing I would add is to have a blender handy to help smooth the mixture out before blending it with the soda. It was an easy, and inexpensive drink that satisfied everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
This is the best punch I have ever tasted. Everyone who has tasted it wants the recipe. It takes a little time but it is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Takes a long time to freeze so make a few days in advance to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This is absolutely FABULOUS punch! I made it with a large box of strawberry Jello instead of 2 small ones and used 7-Up. We made it the day before and took it out about 10 minutes before the guests arrived and had no problems with it becoming slushy quickly. There really, truly was not a drop of it left by the time my birthday party was finished - adults and kids alike LOVED it. Two women demanded to have the recipe before leaving for home!!! Highly recommended - no doubt about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This has to be the best holiday punch our family has had. We made this for Thanksgiving. This was the biggest hit at my house. It made enough for all 13 people. I should have made more! It was gone in a matter of minutes! I had to revert to cans of sprite after it was gone. Funny thing was, my wife made this the day before. When I took it out of the freezer, I couldn't stop eating it even before we added the soda. I was just happy with my spoon digging in it! It was very good, everyone in our family expects us to make it again for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This was a big hit with my whole family. I served it on Thanksgiving day and everybody enjoyed it, especially my 4yr.old. It is very rich, but definately a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I just made this for 250 people. It was a big hit!! Make sure you allow enough time for it to thaw (some) before you put it into a punch bowl. I loved the fine, mushy slush texture. It wasn't too sweet----just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
What a hit! There was not a drop left in the bowl...I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cokesbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Excellent!!! I made this punch for a family gathering around christmas and EVERYONE LOVED IT!! I had kids ranging from ages 16 to 3 1/2 about 12 kids and they all loved it. I made THREE punch bowls and every drop was gone. My husband, my brother and my brother-in-law loved it also. My two boys ages 5 and 7 asked me to make it again the next day. I will be making this one again REAL SOON. Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States