Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
I happen to know about this recipe first hand ,since I have tasted it ,at Christmas eve get together's and it is very delicious. Yummmmmm Auntie Thelma.........way to go Val.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
We had this for a baby shower instead of the traditional sherbert punch. Everyone loved it! I couldn't get the 2nd batch fast enough. We'll be having this for XMAS too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
YUMMY!! A hit for Bridal showers as well as holiday get togethers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
The wait for freezing wasn't bad because I made alot of this a day before my party. It was the making it into a slush that was a turn off. I spent more time scraping the frozen mixture than entertaining! I will use this again, but I will freeze it in small freezer bags, small bowls or icecube trays for more ease. I gave this 4 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
I made this punch for a Christmas Open House and it definately was a hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Yummmm, I've been keeping this in the freezer and just scooping some into a glass when I want to make a glass at a time. My kids loved it as a special New Years eve drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
This punch is absolutely the best!! I can never make enough. I don't freeze any, I just refrigerate until needed. Never a drop left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
This punch was very popular at my daughter's 3 year old birthday. It is like a slush so a good idea for summer parties. I added the juice of two limes, which perked it up nicely. My husband had to do the mixing, which he said was very time-consuming (despite that I had frozen the mixture in small bowls). He said he had to 'nuke' it to soften it. It would be fun to experiment with different jello and juice flavors ie; lime or raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I had a large party and tried this receipe on those in attendance. THEY LOVED IT!!! The only thing I would add is to have a blender handy to help smooth the mixture out before blending it with the soda. It was an easy, and inexpensive drink that satisfied everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States