Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Excellent punch! Half the sugar is plenty sweet. If you entertain often, this can be made in a large batch and stored easily in ziplocs in the freezer...such a time-saver for future festivities. Thank you for this great addition to my punch repertoire, Valerie Lynne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made for New Years Eve party for people at the condo and everyone bragged about how good it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Whew, sweet for sure, but if you like sweet, you'll love this. The "slushiness" doesn't last long/melts quickly. It does separate rapidly, so be prepared to stir often, and drink fast! I reduced this to 12 servings, measuring the Jello on my scale, and it turned out well. No little kids here, but I'm sure they'd love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We followed what others suggested about cutting back on the sugar. I made this for our family Christmas party. It was a huge hit. We ran out of punch within 2 hours. Most of that was b/c we limited how much the kids could have. Otherwise, it would've been gone in a half hour. We were getting asked to make more. We will definitely make this again, only I'll be at least doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I loved this punch and so did my guests! As others have mentioned I used a lot less sugar, I actually only used 1/2 cup and next time I may leave it out all together. I can't imagine how sweet it would be if I used 2 1/2 cups since this was plenty sweet and I like sweet stuff :) I served it with white wine for those who wanted some alcohol I filled their glass 1/4 full with wine and then filled it with punch. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My friend made this and it's one of the best punch recipes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Kids love it. I use 1 cup of sugar also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Best punch recipe to date! Freezing in 2 gallon size bags worked really well (kept them in a large casserole during freezing and thawing in case of leakage) and cutting back the sugar by 1 cup also helped! Took the bags out two hours before serving and added the lemon-lime soda 15 min. before serving. Stayed slushy for almost 2 hours! Love, love, love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Fantastic! I have made this a few times for parties and it is always a hit. Add rum before freezing and it's a fantastic slush for the summer. From others suggestions, I also cut back on the sugar to 1 cup. And I used Jello that was a strawberry mix (can't remember now strawberry/raspberry maybe) - liked it better than just plain strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for our Christmas Eve party this year and can say, without a doubt, this will be the punch recipe we use every year! I made it exactly as listed - no changes at all. I made this about a month before the party and took it out of the freezer about 1.5 hours before the party. I grabbed the Wal-Mart brand lemon lime soda (they were out of 7-up) and will continue using the knock-off soda as it tasted terrific. It stayed slushy ALL day - very impressed. Some adults added a shot of CIROC vodka to their cups and it was terrific. I was asked for the recipe no less than 6 times that day and have been asked to make it for a New Years party. So, all in all, an absolute success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States