Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. Once you pour in the ginger ale it turns the perfect slush consistency! But I did not care for the flavor combo and thought it was too sweet. And I like sweet but not this sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Mom wanted to make a punch for Thanksgiving, so I forwarded this recipe to her. It was a huge hit! I will be making this for my parties :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was excellent (we took advice from other comments and only used 1 cup of sugar... anything more and it would have been too sweet!)! Made for a party my husband and I hosted and we got many rave reviews for it. One batch (the recipe includes two batches) was perfect for the 20 people we had, and we still have some saved for an upcoming event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Used Sprite and decreased sugar to 1.5 cups, loved it! Put in freezer at 5PM in two zip locks, took out placed on counter at 11:30AM for 1PM baby shower. Broke it up with spoon in punch bowl, poured chilled sprite over, turned out perfect and slush lasted for couple hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Everyone loved this slushy punch which I made for a friend's wedding shower. I also used one cup of sugar and for more tartness I used Italian soda. 5 liters would have been better than 4 since there was ice and no liquid left at the end of the party. Many guests asked for the recipe too. Thanks, Valerie, for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
The recipe was a hit! make it for my sister-in-law's baby shower. still giving out the reciepe, so many fans. i also used just 1 cup of sugar and it was perfect. thanks alot Valerie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Having NEVER made punch before, I landed on this recipe because the instructional video was very helpful, and I loved the color. Made it, and froze it a couple of weeks ago; just served it last night for an evening pre-event reception (only 45 minutes) at our daughter's school. Only used HALF the sugar (1 1/4 cup), and froze it in 4 one gallon bags (instead of 2 separate containers) - (our punch bowl was on the smaller side). So with four "slushy punch ice starter blocks" and 2, two liter bottles of 7 UP, we made it in two punch bowls - so we could serve glasses from the kitchen bowl onto trays for our volunteer students to pass around - we ended up adding 22 extra CANS of SPRITE (only because it was available at the school during the reception) over the constantly melting blocks over the 45 minutes and it made plenty for about 100 or more 1/2 cup servings (we truly lost count). We called it SLUSHY FALL PUNCH, and people could not get enough of it!! It matched our fall themed decorations beautifully - the red ice block turns a slightly orangish grapefruit color when the lemon lime soda is poured over it and it starts melting. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE! What a blessing! LAST TIP: take out and pour one of the soda bottles on at least one ice block 25 minutes before you need to serve it. Microwave the blocks if they are still too frozen and you need them to be a bit more quickly melted as the crowd keeps clamoring for more of the delicious punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I just made this wonderful punch for a function this past weekend and was delighted with the results. As other reviewers suggested, I reduced the sugar to 1.5 cups, used Ziplock bags, froze it in a thin layer, froze it for one night only, and used part Club Soda and part Lemon-Lime soda. It was an enormous success and many guests lined up for seconds, thirds and fourths! NO it's not "health food" (duh?!) but it IS a delicious and wonderful treat. THANK YOU VALERIE for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I made this for a bridal shower and it got rave reviews, so much that I was asked to make it for the reception as well. The only problem I had was that it definitely didn't thaw in the time frame given! The second time I made it I froze it in smaller containers (about 3 cups each), let it thaw in the fridge overnight and then threw it in my food processor and it came out perfect! Based on other reviews I also halved the sugar both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I replaced 4 cups of water with everclear for an adult birthday party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn O'Donnell

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States