Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for our annual family Christmas Eve Dinner Buffet. Everyone loved it! The only change I will make next time is using quart sized ziplock bags instead of a gallon size. I have a 4qt punch bowl and the gallon size bag of punch didn't fit. I had to let if defrost and then chop it up so it would fit in the bowl. If you have a smaller punch bowl use smaller bags to freeze in. Great punch!! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jentemp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is the best punch EVER. I use it for every holiday, event, you name it. Like others, the only adjustment I have made is to use only 1 1/2 cups of sugar, everything else remains the same. I also freeze it in round quart containers, it then fits perfectly into my punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My kids loved this, they drank on it all Christmas day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a great recipe. However, I should have prepared this the day before but it was quite easy and because you split the portion, it didn't take long to slush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Cut back a little on the sugar based off other reviews. My family was very excited about this recipe. Served to 8 people and the entire bowl was gone before we left. Didn't have the problem with it not being slushy enough as we made this in winter and had the punch bowl sitting outside and just opened the door whenever someone wanted more. I can see it being more difficult in the summer, but think it'd taste great even without being slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Made it using only half of the sugar like other people have and it was excellent. All of my co-workers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
It is the best punch ever, have made it a few times and plan to make it for Christmas !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracey v

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Made this for a party and everyone loved it, the bowl was empty at the end of the party. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
A great always ready punch!! Since we are all adults I spiced it with some rum!! Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
We really enjoyed this at Thanksgiving this year. I cut the sugar down to 1 cup as other reviewers suggested. I think I would up it to 1 1/2 cups though, just for a little extra sugar. It is definitely easy to have in the freezer and pull out to defrost for a bit before adding the Sprite, or whatever you decide to use. I froze mine in 4 quart size bags so that I could have smaller batches if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States