Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I had 12 Ladies for Bridal shower and we drank the whole recipe! I cut the sugar and used half sprite and half sparkling water to make it not too sweet - had a bottle of vodka on the side for those who wanted to add it to their invididual drink to make it fun! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I went with other reviewers and used less sugar, a cup would be good, I used a cup and a half, because I forgot. I saved this recipe a while back. I made this up for my husbands birthday. My whole guest list LOVED this. We have small children, but could easily see converting this to an adult beverage with rave reviews! Great job Valerie, I will be keeping this one in my recipe book from here on in! Hoping the second bag works for my daughters birthday in 2 weeks, I will update so you all know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Maded for Dad C 90th b-day party Great with vanilla rum 1 recipe makes 4 1/4 qt before adding sprite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
OMG! The most delicious thing I've ever drank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I made this for my daughter's baby shower and everyone LOVED it. I was asked several times for the recipe. I am going to make it again - it would be a great summer drink on the deck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Loved it! I made it for Easter, and while the kids drank it as is, I snuck in a little rum for the adults, and what a hit! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Thanks for the recipe! It is the best punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I am not much of a punch person, but got this recipe as an afterthought for my wife's 40th surprise birthday party. I could not keep the punchbowl filled!! EVERYONE wanted to know about this punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I love the flavor and it is a huge hit with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lee Gunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I liked the taste of this punch, but I found it way harder to make than I was expecting! First of all, even though I tried to stir occasionally while waiting for the Jello/water/sugar mixture to come to a boil, it ended up sticking to the bottom of my pan and starting to brown. I tried to rub the bottom of the pan to keep it from sticking and then bits of the dark stuff stuck-on stuff were floating around in my punch! I had to strain it while pouring the punch into my Ziploc bags, which by the way, is definitely a two person job! And even so, it made a sticky mess of my counter, stove, and floor. Also, I wasn't sure if the lemon juice had to be fresh squeezed or if bottled lemon juice would have worked just as well. I opted for fresh squeezed, which just added to the time and work and I had to strain out the seeds. Then for whatever bizarre reason, after 8 hours in my freezer, the punch was still completely LIQUID - no slush at all! I have no idea why that happened - everything else in my freezer is frozen solid! Be prepared for it to take longer than 8 hours to freeze! I had to leave for my dinner party with my 2 liquid bags of punch in a big bowl. Also, for some unknown reason, BOTH of my gallon bags leaked all over, including onto my coat and my white carpet. The punch still worked out okay, but I don't think I will ever attempt this one again. Too much trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States