Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe was great. I made it for my bridal shower this past weekend and everyone loved it! The only thing I did differently was use 1 cup of sugar rather than the full amount listed. I think it would have been way to sweet otherwise (hence the 4 stars rather than 5 stars). I was already asked for the recipe by a couple of people. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
i tried this recipe last weekend for a friend's birthday party. i prepared it a couple of days ahead using half the amount of ingredients & only 2 tablespoons of sugar and froze the mixture in a gallon bag. i brought out the frozen mix about 5 hours ahead and we had to break it up without too much effort and added a 2 litre bottle of sprite. i sliced up an orange and added it to it. IT WAS A BIG HIT. It was all gone in about one hour. i saw a couple of people trying to drain out the last bit of it. several people asked if i made another batch and some others came up to me wanting the recipe. i am giving it a four star because the sugar is way too much but otherwise it turned out great. i will be making this again. oh!! i poured the punch into a bowl that had about 1-2 cups of lemonade in it and it gave the drink an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
SO good! Any time I need punch, this is my go-to recipe! everyone completely raved about this, and it went VERY quickly! Be sure you have extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Love It!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Took this to a farewell for a friend who was moving. It was a great success and one friend even said it was the best punch she ever had! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I actually forgot to review this after serving it at my baby sister's champagne party. Sooo many people asked me for the recipe. It was a sure hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmeeks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This punch is AMAZING! I did what most have suggested and only used a little over a cup of sugar. Glad I did, the punch was PERFECT!!! After bringing the mixture to a boil we let it cool down and then poured it into two gallon size freezer bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this punch for my daughter's first birthday party and needless to say it was fan-freaking-tasic! I read many reviews and decided to go with 1 cup of sugar. I also divided into two 1 gallon ziplock bags as suggested. I had a large enough drink dispenser to hold both batches together, I also had champagne on the side for whomever wanted that extra kick. I received nothing but complements and there wasn't a drop left by the end of the party. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this punch for a progressive neighborhood dinner just before Christmas. I didn't use quite as much sugar- maybe cut it by 1/3- but it was just delicious. I put a bottle of rum out so people could spike or not spike according to their own liking, and not a drop of punch was leftover. Almost all the rum was left. It makes a LOT of punch, but that was a good thing! It was the kind of punch that keeps calling you back to the punch bowl and you know it's great, but you just can't guess all the ingredients. Thanks for sharing this wonderful punch, Valerie. I can't wait for another "occasion" so I can try another favorite flavor of jello and juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Thank you Valerie Lynne, for a truly luscious punch! I did cut the sugar in half after reading other reviews and it was sweet enough for us. I also used ziploc freezer bags, laid flat to freeze. They were just right the next afternoon. I took it to a luncheon and put it together in a drink dispenser, just like Cookin' Mommy's photo. Next time, I might try my immersion blender to combine the slush and pop. There were many compliments about this punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States