Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made it for a party and it was a huge hit with children as well as adults! Made 2 punch bowls and have none left! I did reduce sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Most importantly, I put it in the freezer overnight and took it out around 9 a.m. the next morning and although my party wasn't until 8 the next evening, I am thankful I did. The slush was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Mrs[K]
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I was looking for a good fruity/slushy punch that I could spike with booze and this one fit the bill. Here's a couple things I did differently: cut back on the sugar like everyone else and used 1.5 cups, 6 cups water, 1 strawberry Jello mix, 1 orange Jello mix then added 23oz pineapple juice (instead of 46oz), 2/3 lemon juice, 1/2 quart V8 Fusion pineapple-strawberry juice. To make up for the decreased fluid, I made up for it by adding 1 bottle Svedka Mango-Pineapple Vodka, half a bottle Captain Morgan's Lime Bite Spiced Rum. After I mixed all of that together, I divided it into 2 Ziploc bags as shown. I also cut up chunks of strawberry, orange, lemon, lime and placed in a seperate Ziploc bag and froze along with the slush. I didn't combine it because the fruit would actually become too mushy that way. If you add the fruit to the slush after you mix in the 7UP and the fruit stays intact. I think the fruit really adds a touch of color and class to the punch. Needless to say, my guests completely LOST THEIR MINDS over this punch, drank it all and no joke, my husband was slurping up the bottom of the punch bowl by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs[K]

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was a hit at my party and everyone was asking me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I served this for a family get together for about 45 people. The kids especially loved it. A nice switch from soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
People always ask for the recipe whenever I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made this for a wedding and it was a BIG HIT! Everyone loved this punch. The only thing I changed on the recipe was cut down the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. This is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
For showers etc use only 1cup sugar is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Fabulous! Made it with 1 box sugar-free Jello, 3 c. water, 1/2 c. Sugar (which could be left out entirely), pineapple juice, oj, & lemon juice. Poured into 2 - 1 gallons and froze overnight. Next morning it wasn't even slushy. I kept in freezer & placed chilled 2 liter Diet Sprite in freezer at 10:00am. Took both out at 2:00. Upon pouring super-chilled Sprite (which wasn't frozen) into super-chilled punch mix - it made a fabulous slushy punch! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
One word... WOW! ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 996) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States