Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This punch was definitely a hit! I froze the mix in 2 Ziploc bags. The first bag I took out 2 hours before the party and it was still a rock! When adding the sprite, it broke up a little but I still had massive chunks to break up with a knife. I made this for my teenage daughter's birthday party. It was going fast, so I quickly microwaved the 2nd Ziploc bag. After 1 minute in the microwave and some kneading of the bag - it was perfectly slushy! Will save the 2 hour defrost time next time and just microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was very good and i like that it included so many real juices (making it seem healthier) but it was a bit of a pain to make compared to the rainbow sherbert punch we normally make. And while everyone thought it was good, I don't think anyone was really Wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for our annual family Christmas Eve Dinner Buffet. Everyone loved it! The only change I will make next time is using quart sized ziplock bags instead of a gallon size. I have a 4qt punch bowl and the gallon size bag of punch didn't fit. I had to let if defrost and then chop it up so it would fit in the bowl. If you have a smaller punch bowl use smaller bags to freeze in. Great punch!! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jentemp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is the best punch EVER. I use it for every holiday, event, you name it. Like others, the only adjustment I have made is to use only 1 1/2 cups of sugar, everything else remains the same. I also freeze it in round quart containers, it then fits perfectly into my punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My kids loved this, they drank on it all Christmas day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a great recipe. However, I should have prepared this the day before but it was quite easy and because you split the portion, it didn't take long to slush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Cut back a little on the sugar based off other reviews. My family was very excited about this recipe. Served to 8 people and the entire bowl was gone before we left. Didn't have the problem with it not being slushy enough as we made this in winter and had the punch bowl sitting outside and just opened the door whenever someone wanted more. I can see it being more difficult in the summer, but think it'd taste great even without being slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Made it using only half of the sugar like other people have and it was excellent. All of my co-workers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
It is the best punch ever, have made it a few times and plan to make it for Christmas !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracey v

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Made this for a party and everyone loved it, the bowl was empty at the end of the party. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States