Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is my go to punch recipe! I only use one cup of sugar and find it sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great family hit this Christmas thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I too cut the sugar down to 1 1/4 cup. I also added sherbet when I put it in the punch bowl. Helped keep it cold and slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Loved this. But kids weren't wild about the pineapple taste. So, I divided the pineapple juice amount into 1/2 pineapple juice and 1/2 sprite with the 2 2-litre bottles both ginger ale. The kids and their friends love it. I still find it a bit sweet (even with the sugar cut to 1 cup). I think the next time I try it I will get rid of the sugar completely and maybe even replace some of the sprite with apple juice. I have served this both slushy (frozen first), and just refrigerated - I'm not wild about a slushy punch and just wanted it as a drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I have made this numerous times, and it's a huge hit every time! And I love the face that you get two batches out of one recipe, each in its own ziplock bag. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made this punch for a church function and it was heavenly. Everyone kept coming back for 2nds and 3rds, glad I mad sit for 100 servings and that was almost not enough. Some people just wanted the slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faylor Rutley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've made this twice, once for a wedding shower and once for a baby shower. An absolute hit both times. I can't get over how guests love this punch. At the baby shower, guests took turns slushing the frozen punch. It became a party activity as well as a crowd pleasing refreshment. It's my go to party punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I used Mountain Dew and it was perfect. I'll be making it again for Christmas and every other special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n33se

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner as an alternative to soda. I made 1/2 of the recipe 2 days in advance significantly reducing the amount of sugar. I poured the punch into a gallon zip-loc baggie and placed it in the freezer. Thanksgiving morning, I put the frozen punch in the refrigerator to thaw into a semi-hard slush. Before serving, I poured the slushy punch mixture into the punch bowl and added the chilled soda with orange slices for garnish. My DIL and I also added Moscato to our glasses of punch for an alcoholic beverage. I would make this punch again; great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobettern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This a favorite in our home and has already become a tradition. My children refer to it as 'birthday party punch' and now expect it at every family member's birthday dinner. It is sweet so I tend to use a less sweet soda in it and cut back on the sugar just a bit. I make it in double or triple batches and store in the freezer in zip lock bags so I can just pull some out for each birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States