Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
For showers etc use only 1cup sugar is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Fabulous! Made it with 1 box sugar-free Jello, 3 c. water, 1/2 c. Sugar (which could be left out entirely), pineapple juice, oj, & lemon juice. Poured into 2 - 1 gallons and froze overnight. Next morning it wasn't even slushy. I kept in freezer & placed chilled 2 liter Diet Sprite in freezer at 10:00am. Took both out at 2:00. Upon pouring super-chilled Sprite (which wasn't frozen) into super-chilled punch mix - it made a fabulous slushy punch! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
One word... WOW! ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Huge hit every time I have served it. Everybody wants more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is the best - I've made it like 5 times since I found the recipe in the spring. Everyone RAVES about it and it's so easy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaNDenver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made this for my daughter's Bridal shower and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Amazing! All my guests loved it (used only 1 cup of sugar & sweet enough). Made it for 3 different events & wish I would have made 2 batches for a 50th birthday party....punch was gone before dinner was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
AWESOME. Used this past Sunday for my son's open house. I would recommend letting it set out and thaw some before using as it froze up in my decanter and I couldn't get it to go out the spigot. Punch bowl wouldn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe was great. I made it for my bridal shower this past weekend and everyone loved it! The only thing I did differently was use 1 cup of sugar rather than the full amount listed. I think it would have been way to sweet otherwise (hence the 4 stars rather than 5 stars). I was already asked for the recipe by a couple of people. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
i tried this recipe last weekend for a friend's birthday party. i prepared it a couple of days ahead using half the amount of ingredients & only 2 tablespoons of sugar and froze the mixture in a gallon bag. i brought out the frozen mix about 5 hours ahead and we had to break it up without too much effort and added a 2 litre bottle of sprite. i sliced up an orange and added it to it. IT WAS A BIG HIT. It was all gone in about one hour. i saw a couple of people trying to drain out the last bit of it. several people asked if i made another batch and some others came up to me wanting the recipe. i am giving it a four star because the sugar is way too much but otherwise it turned out great. i will be making this again. oh!! i poured the punch into a bowl that had about 1-2 cups of lemonade in it and it gave the drink an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States