Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Froze some in ice cube trays and freezer bags. Works well with lemon-lime sodas and sparkling beverages. Microwaved the freezer bags to just-softened-state and used potato masher to create slush. Makes enough for several small parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Well I made this recipe for our Junior Canadian Ranger patrol Christmas party last night. We invited out their families and ended up with over 65 people for a pot luck and I must say, the punch was a HUGE hit with kids, teens, parents and grandparents. I have multiple requests for the recipe that I am back on here to print off for them. I went with the 1 cup of sugar and used the sugar-free jello as well as I thought there should be plenty of sugar in the various juices and the pop. I, myself, got to have 1 cup and I really enjoyed it (that's all I got in the end between the serving, speeches and presentations). I did stretch it out by diluting it with more than 2 litre per gallon as they were going through it too fast....lol! Nobody noticed ;) Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
fabulous!! all at the Party loved it. Easy do aheadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this punch for a party I had. I wanted to make something for those who did not drink alcoholic beverages. What I found was that because this punch was so delicious, everyone opted for the punch. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bradwell-Knox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
WOW! I can't imagine how sweet it would be with 2 1/2 cups of sugar. I used just over a cup and it was fantastic. I used a metal whisk to break up the ice chunks and it worked great! I would certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Made this for my daughter's wedding and it was great. Followed the suggestion of dividing into gallon size Ziploc bags and freezing ahead of time. Took our about 2 hours ahead and added one liter of lemon/lime soda per bag into punch bowl...GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Followed the directions to a T...it was a hit. Guests were practically licking the punchbowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipie is one of my favorite drinks when family is coming over. You can freeze it a couple days ahead, then at dinner just empty 1-2 of the bags and add your pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Made this punch for a party and it was really, really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States