Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Wonderful punch! As per other reviews, I only put in 1-1/2 c of sugar. It still was a bit sweet, but other people ADORED it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This punch recipe is a definite winner! I made this for my daughters' birthday party this weekend and every last drop of punch was gone! I followed the advice of many other reviewers and added less sugar - I went with 1 1/2 cups and it was perfect. I poured the cooled mixture into two 1-gallon ziptop bags and froze them (this recipe makes 18 cups total so I poured 9 cups into each bag). The night before the party, I took one bag out to thaw in the refrigerator and the morning of the party, I took the 2nd bag out to thaw. The reviewer who gave the tip of using a potato masher to mix up the slush is a genius, worked like a charm! My only regret with this recipe is that I didn't double it, because now I'm out of punch! (And I'm pretty sure this would also be fantastic if you added some rum to it before freezing, and then after it's "slushy" just scoop some into a glass and top with lemon-lime soda...YUM!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Punch was a huge hit! Only used 1 cup of sugar but also added a slice of fresh orange to mixture before I froze it! Looked and tasted AMAZING! Nobody even touched the soft drinks due to loving the punch so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Wow! This punch was so delicious! I made it for my sister's bridal shower and it was gone literally within minutes! Next time I will know to make a double or triple batch! Also it goes great with the premixed margarita tequila. We bought watermelon flavor and added it to our own individual cup. Sooooo good! I followed a tip from another reviewer about 1 cup of sugar. It was the perfect amount. 2 and 1/2 cups would have probably been too sweet for me. Thanks so much Valerie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great recipe! All the guest loved it and wanted the recipe. I fallowed the recipe exactly and halved it again. I was also serving lemonade and thought for sure I would have enough for a 2 hour retirement open house for my mother. NO! Everyone loved it so much I ran out. The only bad thing about this recipe is that you can't make more on a moments notice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Pattee-Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I used about 1/2 cup of sugar, diet 7 Up, and replaced 1/2 the pineapple juice with peach nectar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Made this for our Mother's Day luncheon. Everyone loved it! It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
It says 50 servings but it was inhaled by about 20 people! It was an absolute hit at my baby shower! Everyone wanted the recipe! My only suggestion is if you are serving this to more than 20 guests make a double batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Family Favorite! I'm asked to make this at every party.. For the adults I have a bottle of Parrots Bay Rum next to the punch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
The best punch EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States