Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I loved this punch and so did my guests! As others have mentioned I used a lot less sugar, I actually only used 1/2 cup and next time I may leave it out all together. I can't imagine how sweet it would be if I used 2 1/2 cups since this was plenty sweet and I like sweet stuff :) I served it with white wine for those who wanted some alcohol I filled their glass 1/4 full with wine and then filled it with punch. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My friend made this and it's one of the best punch recipes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Kids love it. I use 1 cup of sugar also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Best punch recipe to date! Freezing in 2 gallon size bags worked really well (kept them in a large casserole during freezing and thawing in case of leakage) and cutting back the sugar by 1 cup also helped! Took the bags out two hours before serving and added the lemon-lime soda 15 min. before serving. Stayed slushy for almost 2 hours! Love, love, love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Fantastic! I have made this a few times for parties and it is always a hit. Add rum before freezing and it's a fantastic slush for the summer. From others suggestions, I also cut back on the sugar to 1 cup. And I used Jello that was a strawberry mix (can't remember now strawberry/raspberry maybe) - liked it better than just plain strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for our Christmas Eve party this year and can say, without a doubt, this will be the punch recipe we use every year! I made it exactly as listed - no changes at all. I made this about a month before the party and took it out of the freezer about 1.5 hours before the party. I grabbed the Wal-Mart brand lemon lime soda (they were out of 7-up) and will continue using the knock-off soda as it tasted terrific. It stayed slushy ALL day - very impressed. Some adults added a shot of CIROC vodka to their cups and it was terrific. I was asked for the recipe no less than 6 times that day and have been asked to make it for a New Years party. So, all in all, an absolute success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
A new Christmas beverage tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
New holiday tradition to add to our Christmas Eve menu! This punch was a HUGE hit!! Saved the little bit that was left for breakfast on Christmas morning. THANK YOU Valerie Lynne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
A huge hit! I serve it at holidays and parties year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
EZ! Good base recipe. Use whatever jello you have on hand. I omit sugar entirely. Dissolve jello in just enough hot water - add cold water / ice to make 6C. This lets it freeze faster - cuts down on your "ahead" time. Wonderful to have in the freezer for the opportune moment. Nice to have the tradition of punch added back into our events and it is fun to get to use a punch bowl - it just looks festive!! Friends expect punch to be our contribution! It can be separated into Quart sized freezer bags - adjust ginger ale amt - serve in a large salad bowl w/ a gravy ladle. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States