Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe for a family dinner and they LOVED it! It was a big hit! This recipe made enough that there were plenty of bags left to make future punches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This punch is absolutely wonderful!! I made it at my folks 60th anniversary party and everyone raved about how good the punch was. I did use about half the suggested amount of sugar and it was perfect. This will be my go to punch recipe from now on! Thanks Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Made this for a Valentine's Day party for Girl Scouts. They loved it. I made a double batch and divided into many freezer bags. The extras came home and my son was so excited when I made him a big cupful last night. You can just pull some leftovers out of the freezer and mix it up on the fly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Excellent punch! Half the sugar is plenty sweet. If you entertain often, this can be made in a large batch and stored easily in ziplocs in the freezer...such a time-saver for future festivities. Thank you for this great addition to my punch repertoire, Valerie Lynne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made for New Years Eve party for people at the condo and everyone bragged about how good it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Whew, sweet for sure, but if you like sweet, you'll love this. The "slushiness" doesn't last long/melts quickly. It does separate rapidly, so be prepared to stir often, and drink fast! I reduced this to 12 servings, measuring the Jello on my scale, and it turned out well. No little kids here, but I'm sure they'd love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We followed what others suggested about cutting back on the sugar. I made this for our family Christmas party. It was a huge hit. We ran out of punch within 2 hours. Most of that was b/c we limited how much the kids could have. Otherwise, it would've been gone in a half hour. We were getting asked to make more. We will definitely make this again, only I'll be at least doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I loved this punch and so did my guests! As others have mentioned I used a lot less sugar, I actually only used 1/2 cup and next time I may leave it out all together. I can't imagine how sweet it would be if I used 2 1/2 cups since this was plenty sweet and I like sweet stuff :) I served it with white wine for those who wanted some alcohol I filled their glass 1/4 full with wine and then filled it with punch. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My friend made this and it's one of the best punch recipes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Kids love it. I use 1 cup of sugar also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States