Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made this punch for a church function and it was heavenly. Everyone kept coming back for 2nds and 3rds, glad I mad sit for 100 servings and that was almost not enough. Some people just wanted the slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faylor Rutley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've made this twice, once for a wedding shower and once for a baby shower. An absolute hit both times. I can't get over how guests love this punch. At the baby shower, guests took turns slushing the frozen punch. It became a party activity as well as a crowd pleasing refreshment. It's my go to party punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I used Mountain Dew and it was perfect. I'll be making it again for Christmas and every other special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n33se

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner as an alternative to soda. I made 1/2 of the recipe 2 days in advance significantly reducing the amount of sugar. I poured the punch into a gallon zip-loc baggie and placed it in the freezer. Thanksgiving morning, I put the frozen punch in the refrigerator to thaw into a semi-hard slush. Before serving, I poured the slushy punch mixture into the punch bowl and added the chilled soda with orange slices for garnish. My DIL and I also added Moscato to our glasses of punch for an alcoholic beverage. I would make this punch again; great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobettern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This a favorite in our home and has already become a tradition. My children refer to it as 'birthday party punch' and now expect it at every family member's birthday dinner. It is sweet so I tend to use a less sweet soda in it and cut back on the sugar just a bit. I make it in double or triple batches and store in the freezer in zip lock bags so I can just pull some out for each birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Served this a my daughter's baby shower and it was a big hit...everyone wanted the recipe. I floated frozen strawberries in it...awesome. Quick and easy to make ahead of time. I'm serving it this Thanksgiving and will float cranberries this time. Can't wait for the reaction :) It even worked with a punch bowl with a spout...poured out just fine and looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Ryan Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made it for a party and it was a huge hit with children as well as adults! Made 2 punch bowls and have none left! I did reduce sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Most importantly, I put it in the freezer overnight and took it out around 9 a.m. the next morning and although my party wasn't until 8 the next evening, I am thankful I did. The slush was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Mrs[K]
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I was looking for a good fruity/slushy punch that I could spike with booze and this one fit the bill. Here's a couple things I did differently: cut back on the sugar like everyone else and used 1.5 cups, 6 cups water, 1 strawberry Jello mix, 1 orange Jello mix then added 23oz pineapple juice (instead of 46oz), 2/3 lemon juice, 1/2 quart V8 Fusion pineapple-strawberry juice. To make up for the decreased fluid, I made up for it by adding 1 bottle Svedka Mango-Pineapple Vodka, half a bottle Captain Morgan's Lime Bite Spiced Rum. After I mixed all of that together, I divided it into 2 Ziploc bags as shown. I also cut up chunks of strawberry, orange, lemon, lime and placed in a seperate Ziploc bag and froze along with the slush. I didn't combine it because the fruit would actually become too mushy that way. If you add the fruit to the slush after you mix in the 7UP and the fruit stays intact. I think the fruit really adds a touch of color and class to the punch. Needless to say, my guests completely LOST THEIR MINDS over this punch, drank it all and no joke, my husband was slurping up the bottom of the punch bowl by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs[K]

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was a hit at my party and everyone was asking me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States