Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
this punch is great. I used 1 cup sugar since I don't like sweet drinks, and added sparkling lemon flavored water instead of 7Up. With a bit of vodka, it was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Cotie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Tried this recipe yesterday for my son's first communion party. I wish I had doubled the batch. I am glad I read some of the reviews and I tried it with just the one cup of sugar. It tasted great. What was perfect was that the kids loved it and kept coming back for more and the adults would take some and then go put a shot of rm or vodka in it. It was so refreshing! I will keep this handy and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
i make this for all parties and showers and it is always a hit. I cook up a full batch, divide it by 4 and freeze it so I always have some handy to mix up at a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minz29
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Made this for a baby shower. Awesome!!! Everyone loved it! & since its a slush we didn't have to worry about having ice for the drinks. Super easy & portable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I've made this multiple times and it's always a hit! I do decrease the sugar to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
use only 1 cup of sugar instead of what it asks for, add vodka or gin for an alcoholic drink with it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Way tooooo much sugar scary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I have made one like this but instead of sugar used sherbet, pineapple, lemon and lime. Vodka one time, champagne another, you have to tell you guest about the alcohol because it is so good they drink it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Shelton Richardson
Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Way, Way, Way too sweet. The texture is amazing! It has a wonderful slushy consistency, but it is nauseatingly sweet. People only took a couple of sips and we had half filled cups everywhere. If I make it again I will leave out the 2.5 cups of sugar since every ingredient except the lemon juice is already sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
BEST PUNCH EVER! I used the blue raspberry jello so it would match my son's themed birthday party and it was a HUGE hit with both the adults and kids. On a side note, there was some leftover after the party so us adults mixed it with Malibu Rum and it was out of this world!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States