Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
SO good! Any time I need punch, this is my go-to recipe! everyone completely raved about this, and it went VERY quickly! Be sure you have extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Love It!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Took this to a farewell for a friend who was moving. It was a great success and one friend even said it was the best punch she ever had! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I actually forgot to review this after serving it at my baby sister's champagne party. Sooo many people asked me for the recipe. It was a sure hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmeeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This punch is AMAZING! I did what most have suggested and only used a little over a cup of sugar. Glad I did, the punch was PERFECT!!! After bringing the mixture to a boil we let it cool down and then poured it into two gallon size freezer bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this punch for my daughter's first birthday party and needless to say it was fan-freaking-tasic! I read many reviews and decided to go with 1 cup of sugar. I also divided into two 1 gallon ziplock bags as suggested. I had a large enough drink dispenser to hold both batches together, I also had champagne on the side for whomever wanted that extra kick. I received nothing but complements and there wasn't a drop left by the end of the party. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this punch for a progressive neighborhood dinner just before Christmas. I didn't use quite as much sugar- maybe cut it by 1/3- but it was just delicious. I put a bottle of rum out so people could spike or not spike according to their own liking, and not a drop of punch was leftover. Almost all the rum was left. It makes a LOT of punch, but that was a good thing! It was the kind of punch that keeps calling you back to the punch bowl and you know it's great, but you just can't guess all the ingredients. Thanks for sharing this wonderful punch, Valerie. I can't wait for another "occasion" so I can try another favorite flavor of jello and juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Thank you Valerie Lynne, for a truly luscious punch! I did cut the sugar in half after reading other reviews and it was sweet enough for us. I also used ziploc freezer bags, laid flat to freeze. They were just right the next afternoon. I took it to a luncheon and put it together in a drink dispenser, just like Cookin' Mommy's photo. Next time, I might try my immersion blender to combine the slush and pop. There were many compliments about this punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I read a ton of reviews before I made this recipe so I decreased the sugar from 2 1\2 cups to 1 cup and it was fantastic! I will make this recipe for every birthday party and get together until the end of time! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States