Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great family hit this Christmas thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I too cut the sugar down to 1 1/4 cup. I also added sherbet when I put it in the punch bowl. Helped keep it cold and slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Loved this. But kids weren't wild about the pineapple taste. So, I divided the pineapple juice amount into 1/2 pineapple juice and 1/2 sprite with the 2 2-litre bottles both ginger ale. The kids and their friends love it. I still find it a bit sweet (even with the sugar cut to 1 cup). I think the next time I try it I will get rid of the sugar completely and maybe even replace some of the sprite with apple juice. I have served this both slushy (frozen first), and just refrigerated - I'm not wild about a slushy punch and just wanted it as a drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I have made this numerous times, and it's a huge hit every time! And I love the face that you get two batches out of one recipe, each in its own ziplock bag. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made this punch for a church function and it was heavenly. Everyone kept coming back for 2nds and 3rds, glad I mad sit for 100 servings and that was almost not enough. Some people just wanted the slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faylor Rutley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've made this twice, once for a wedding shower and once for a baby shower. An absolute hit both times. I can't get over how guests love this punch. At the baby shower, guests took turns slushing the frozen punch. It became a party activity as well as a crowd pleasing refreshment. It's my go to party punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I used Mountain Dew and it was perfect. I'll be making it again for Christmas and every other special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n33se

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner as an alternative to soda. I made 1/2 of the recipe 2 days in advance significantly reducing the amount of sugar. I poured the punch into a gallon zip-loc baggie and placed it in the freezer. Thanksgiving morning, I put the frozen punch in the refrigerator to thaw into a semi-hard slush. Before serving, I poured the slushy punch mixture into the punch bowl and added the chilled soda with orange slices for garnish. My DIL and I also added Moscato to our glasses of punch for an alcoholic beverage. I would make this punch again; great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobettern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This a favorite in our home and has already become a tradition. My children refer to it as 'birthday party punch' and now expect it at every family member's birthday dinner. It is sweet so I tend to use a less sweet soda in it and cut back on the sugar just a bit. I make it in double or triple batches and store in the freezer in zip lock bags so I can just pull some out for each birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Served this a my daughter's baby shower and it was a big hit...everyone wanted the recipe. I floated frozen strawberries in it...awesome. Quick and easy to make ahead of time. I'm serving it this Thanksgiving and will float cranberries this time. Can't wait for the reaction :) It even worked with a punch bowl with a spout...poured out just fine and looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Ryan Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States