Luscious Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was a Hit! I omitted the high fructose corn syrup with the lemon lime soda and used soda water instead. I increased the sugar by about one cup or to taste to compensate. This would be perfect with champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I wanted to try something different from my usual punch. If I make it again, I will probably only use 2 cups of sugar. I still like my other recipe better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Third time I've made this - everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Clark Staley
Home Town: Dauphin, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Everyone loves this punch! I have used different kinds of jello to fit specific events (blue or pink for a baby shower, etc.). Always cut the sugar in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is my go to punch recipe! I only use one cup of sugar and find it sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great family hit this Christmas thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I too cut the sugar down to 1 1/4 cup. I also added sherbet when I put it in the punch bowl. Helped keep it cold and slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Loved this. But kids weren't wild about the pineapple taste. So, I divided the pineapple juice amount into 1/2 pineapple juice and 1/2 sprite with the 2 2-litre bottles both ginger ale. The kids and their friends love it. I still find it a bit sweet (even with the sugar cut to 1 cup). I think the next time I try it I will get rid of the sugar completely and maybe even replace some of the sprite with apple juice. I have served this both slushy (frozen first), and just refrigerated - I'm not wild about a slushy punch and just wanted it as a drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I have made this numerous times, and it's a huge hit every time! And I love the face that you get two batches out of one recipe, each in its own ziplock bag. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made this punch for a church function and it was heavenly. Everyone kept coming back for 2nds and 3rds, glad I mad sit for 100 servings and that was almost not enough. Some people just wanted the slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faylor Rutley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States