Luscious Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Though I followed the recipe, I found this to be less flavorful than I would have liked. It would have also been helpful to know the preferred size of lobster tails to use. Mine were on the small side, so I added extras, but still found there to be too little lobster meat in the finished soup. I ended up adding extra seasoning to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Cooking the whole tails added wonderful flavour. I substituted 1/4 cup of brandy for the white wine, added an extra cup of cream, and thickened with cornstarch to get the thick texture. The bisque was delicate, delightful, and really highlighted the taste of the lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
verry good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Loved this recipe! It used all natural ingredients and for more flavor I added worcestershire sauce, paprika and chilli. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Simply devine! thanksgiving 2008 was made complete
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
excellent, substituted cream sherry for the wine, scrumptous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I was expecting a more creamier soup, like bisque usually is. I added cornstarch to thicken it and also used a little Old Bay Seasoning. Otherwise it would not have enough flavor. I don't think I'll make this again. Kind of an expensive soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I made this bisque for a special treat for my family. Everybody just loved it! Im not sure if I did something wrong but in my opinion it was more like a soup than a bisque. Even after adding the cream it wasnt creamy. Regarless, everyone had seconds and I will be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
I liked it, but it needed more flavor. I added, a lot of pepper (no salt), Old Bay Seasoning, a couple of dashes of tabasco and worchestire. I would suggest not pureeing the meat with the rest of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOCHALKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States