Luscious Lima Bean Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Great Recipe!! My whole family loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
YUM- EEEE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very good - I make a similar version. Smoked pork hocks or shanks. After a few hours, trim the fat (discard) and dice the meat and re-add it back into the soup. I only use corriander (a pinch or so) and pepper for spices. No bacon, potatoes, celery or butter needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Uh.... like...YUM?!! I was not expecting this to be nearly as good as it is! (sorry for doubting!) I used turkey bacon, so I didn't pre-cook it. Might add one less can of chicken broth next time so it'll be thicker. But the broth itself is wonderful! I never knew lima bean soup could be so delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was pretty tasty! I like my soup a little less brothy, so in the future I might puree a bit of it to make it feel thicker. I also added a touch of garlic to it as well. Cured my craving for lima bean soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was so good!!! I left out the butter and cooked it on the stovetop for and hour and a half instead of the slow cooker. I never thought lima beans could be so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I liked this soup a lot - I've tried it with bacon and with ham - it's equally good both ways. I will put it in my soup rotation. And, the best thing about it - it's easy! (I didn't feel that 3 slices of bacon was really enough when I followed the directions the first time - perhaps more would have made it a 5 star recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very good soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Claye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Really good! Used a bag of baby lima beans and Fordhook limas (bigger) and some diced ham. Yummy for a cold winter's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Son-Hing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Unbelievably good...turned this non Lima bean fan into a believer! The bacon is the kicker, it turns a good soup into a great one. My whole family loves it thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States