Luscious Lemon Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
they tasted like flat floury discs! I love lemon, but somehow the ingredients in this recipe made the lemon zest/lemon juice taste metallic without any citrus zing to it...and I used a generous amount of lemon zest too. I think this recipe might do better with butter rather than oil - very disappointing for the given star rating..sorry.. I would not recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe except for using only 1/2 cup oil and 1 cup sugar. Everything else was the same. People who hate to zest, try a microplane. Zests easily in seconds. My favorite kitchen tool. I had no trouble removing the cookies from the cookie sheet after letting them cool a few minutes. Nice balance of tart and sweet. Made 6 doz using a teaspoon. Very easy preparation. If people are having trouble removing from cookie sheet, get yourselves a good quality sheet and you should have no trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Sorry, but not too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Definitely will play with this recipe...the lemon flavor was not pronounced enough. By reading the reviews I used butter and not oil. I dusted with powdered sugar, good recipe overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was a good recipe . the taste was great , but they were a little dry. - ocean girl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I halved the recipe but otherwise followed exactly. they spread out more than I was expecting, though that's likely due to old baking soda, I would bet. they were well-received for Easter and I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I went by the recipe exactly, but I added a lemon glaze to the cookie. Next time I will take the oil down to 1/2 and add more lemon zest. Very good cookie with crispy edges and soft center. I also cooked then longer than 12 minutes, I just kept watching for the edges to be brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SilentStarlight
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I'm giving 5 stars for my variation of this recipe. I cut down the sugar to 3/4 Cup, I didn't add salt, and I used a heaping 1/4 Cup of canola oil. I needed extra moisture since I cut down so drastically on the oil, so I added water as needed to make a sticky dough. At first these seemed too lemony, but the next day they were absolutely delicious. Try them with a tiny scoop of vanilla ice cream. My husband and I were amazed at how great these were, and we couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilentStarlight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My family loves these. They were a hit at Christmas. I added a orange citrus glaze icing on the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This recipe didn't work for me. Like others suggested, I reduced the amount of oil but they still turned out greasy and flat. However, I was able to salvage them by making an ice cream sandwich of sorts by using lemon curd and cool whip between two cookies, wrap in plastic wrap and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States