Luscious Four-Layer PHILLY Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I made this recipe for a girls night dinner and it was a HIT! It's very impressing since it's 4 layers and looks fancy- but it's very easy and supper yummy! If you like pumpkin- you MUST try! Next time I think i'll leave the pumpkin out of the filling so the cream cheese flavor is stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving last year. It was gorgeous and delicious!! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bonnieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
LOVE it! I'm not a huge fan of pumpkin pie, but this cake is divine and is incredible to look at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Everytime I make this it's a success, and no one ever gets tired of it.The only reason I ever make any other kinds of cake is because I'm hoping to discover more favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I MADE THIS AMAZING CAKE FOR A FAMILY COOKOUT THIS PAST WEEKEND AND WHAT A HIT IT WAS. I WAS THE ONLY ONE WITH A DESERT AND WHEN I TOOK IT OUTSIDE TO SHARE IT WAS GONE WITHIN MINUTES. THE ONLY THING I FORGOT WAS TO ADD THE LAST BIT OF PUMPKIN TO THE ICING BUT IT WAS SOOOO GOOD. THIS IS A REAL KEEPER AND A WONDERFUL DESERT FOR THE HOLIDAYS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
AMAZING! I made this for a family birthday party and it was a huge hit! Easy to make and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SOWILO
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
THIS WAS SO YUMMY! I followed the directions exactly as written and now know what I am serving on Thanksgiving day! I have been looking for a suitable cake for a a birthday girl who's birthday falls on Thanksgiving day this year...it is going to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOWILO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Perfect cake. I was nervous about slicing the cakes in half, but it was the perfect consistency for it. So much easier to make then it looks! Great flavor, without being too rich or sweet. Everyone loved it! I will be using this recipe a lot during the holiday season!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
this cake is fantastic. i have made it a few times now. the only thing i did different was add vanilla for that added depth of flavor. it is reall easy and beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Awesome recipe. This cake is moist and pumpkiny delicious!!!!! I will definitely make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States