Luscious Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I love this receipe, I usually double or quadruple it. It is very very thick without alcohol or something to cut it. I make it without alcohol and add it depending on who is drinking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
What a waste of time and money. I'm so glad I tasted this before serving it to anyone. I had one little glass and the rest went in the garbage. I chose this recipe because I liked that I didn't have to use raw eggs. But with every sip I got a mouthful of little cooked egg pieces. If I had a strainer I might have been able to strain them out but unfortunately I didn't have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Not one of us liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This was absolutely the best. We live in Russia and can't get eggnog here. This tasted just like eggnog from 'home'. I really like the fact that the eggs are cooked. This is best prepared the night before, by the next day, it is completely chilled and has an eggnog flavor rather than an eggy flavor. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This is wonderful. I wanted to make eggnog with cooked eggs (didn't want to risk getting sick on a holiday) and this recipe is delicious and easy to make. It's so rich it reminded me of an ice cream drink. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Pretty good recipe, even without the alcohol. It was a little rich, but I guess it's supposed to be. I like the fact that the eggs are cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This was delicious! I skipped the food coloring and no one minded. Really tasty, rich and delicious. I don't see how it makes 10 servings, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I LOVE THIS RECIPE. I'VE ALWAYS LOVED EEGNOG BUT THIS IS EVEN BETTER!!!!Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States