Luscious Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I recommed to all of you before you start. Don't waste your time buying the ingredients. They were overload sweet, and my sister spit them out. My tongue started to hurt for hours. They were rock hard and looked like poo when I was rolling them. Horrible recipe! You will regret it. Too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blenda Lau
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
it is hard to shape the chocolate but i love the taste of it :) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
yummy! easy to make and the recipe was perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made the truffles, and they are perfect. What i did was roll them in coco powder and confectioners sugar, and they were gone within seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Recipe was great, I covered the truffles in a chocolate coating, melted 4 tablespoons of wax with 1 bag of semi sweet and 1 bag of milk chocolates, dipped them in to make real truffles. Though with this recipe the inner part of the truffle was a little dryer than I would like, next time around I will add more sweetened condensed milk, maybe melt some butter to add to the vanilla and condensed milk, I'll let you know how it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Diamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheChristianBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChristianBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanetRyan
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This recipe was ok. I wish the truffles were creamier though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Easy to make and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These are so easy and good! I used 60% cacao Ghirardelli chips to make them a little more dark chocolatey. Three varieties from a double batch - (1) vanilla extract and crushed candy canes, rolled in crushed candy canes mixed with powdered sugar, (2) Bailey's Irish cream, rolled in cinnamon mixed with powdered sugar, (3) Skyy raspberry vodka, rolled in unsweetened cocoa powder. I found that I could roll the balls not too long after being done melting it together, and did not chill 2-3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States