Luscious Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Best truffle recipe! I like to divide the chocolate mix into four even parts and add 1 Tbsp flavoring to each. I've used almond and vanilla extracts; raspberry, orange, irish cream, whiskey and mint liqueurs; and cinnamon and orange oils. I've only heard rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Really easy to do; the hardest part is just rolling all the balls. Maybe a melon baller would work? The people I gave them to were very impressed and said they were rich and delicious. I rolled them in colored sugar until I ran out. Then I rolled them in white sugar, which is perfect because it's always on hand and it looks like snowballs for Christmas. Work quickly and don't handle a ball for too long or it will become soft. Work with small batches and keep the rest in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I loved how easy these were, and they were a huge hit at the office. I put may different coatings on mine: colored sugar, sprinkles, etc. Next time I will add some raspberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I would have to say these were fantastic. I read all the reviews before making and found them helpful. I did adapt the recipe. I made three flavors: Kahlua, Vanilla, and Cinnamon. The cinnamon were the biggest hit. In Order to make them more authentic truffles... I dipped them in a mixture of almond bark and chocolate ships which made for a nice hard outer shell. Very simple but more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
These were so good and easy to make. I added vanilla to half the chocolate mixture and Bailey's to the other and then rolled the truffles in chopped walnuts or powdered sugar. One helpful hint: use a melon baller to scoop the chocolate out, it is so much easier and less messy. Also, do not put in the frezer, they stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
The only problem with this recipe was the fact that i could not stop eating them. They were so addicting! i tried a variation with peppermint instead of the vanilla but they just weren't the same! stick to the original! i've also found you should not refrigerate it for too long before breaking them into balls as the dough gets very hard. If this happens however, putting it into the microwave for a few seconds worked well for me. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
These were the best truffles I have ever had! They were a huge hit at my Christmas Party, and my roommate won't stop eating them! They are so rich, and delicious. I recommend this recipe to everyone. If you make these, you will have to make them year round! Just try them, and you will see!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
This is a great, but simple recipe! My family has been using this recipe for almost 15 years. We heat it up in the microwave on half power--simple enough for kids to do with supervision and all in one dish! The neighbors, teachers, and grandmas would love them as they were personally made by the kids and given in home made containers! Some of our favorite toppings are powdered sugar, cocoa, crushed peppermint candy canes, and crushed walnuts or hazelnuts grown in our backyard! Don't forget the little paper cups you can purchase at the store--cupcake papers just in bite size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Amazing! I whipped these up last minute for a family gathering. I, however, divided the batch into three sections, and used an entire tablespoon of vanilla in one third, whiskey in another, and a cherry chocolate liquor in the other. I coated half of them in cocoa and the oher half in sprinkles. They were a HUGE hit with every single guest. I am dieting so I didn't try one ::sniff sniff:: but I trust everyone else that they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
they are quite fudgy. But if you want something easy but still chocolisous this is your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States