Luscious Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
these turned out okay.....not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I followed this recipe exactly, and they turned out to be (to us) little balls of fudgy sugar. They were so sweet and rich we could barely finish one! Not sure if that's what truffles are supposed to be, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Yum and easy! Definately a keeper for holiday tins. BTW - check out Chocolate Truffles by Eagle Brand on this website...it is the same recipe, but outlines how to handle flavour variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Really easy to do; the hardest part is just rolling all the balls. Maybe a melon baller would work? The people I gave them to were very impressed and said they were rich and delicious. I rolled them in colored sugar until I ran out. Then I rolled them in white sugar, which is perfect because it's always on hand and it looks like snowballs for Christmas. Work quickly and don't handle a ball for too long or it will become soft. Work with small batches and keep the rest in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
These were pretty good. I like the recipes with whipping cream added to them a little better. I love sweetened condensed milk,(it would even make a tire taste good!) so I thought I'd give it a try. It is just a little too much added sweetness to the chocolate. I had my daycare kids make these and give them to thier parents for valentines day, and the parents thought they were great! I divided the chocolate and made 3 different flavors as suggested by others. Great Idea! The best one was the one I added peanut butter to. I just winged it so I cant recall the amount, but those were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I would have to say these were fantastic. I read all the reviews before making and found them helpful. I did adapt the recipe. I made three flavors: Kahlua, Vanilla, and Cinnamon. The cinnamon were the biggest hit. In Order to make them more authentic truffles... I dipped them in a mixture of almond bark and chocolate ships which made for a nice hard outer shell. Very simple but more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
they are quite fudgy. But if you want something easy but still chocolisous this is your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
i must not know what a truffle is supposed to taste like, because these just tasted like melted chocolate chips in a ball, to me! i agree with another reviewer - very fudgey. i was going to give them as christmas gifts but i couldn't make them look very pretty - i tried rolling them in crushed pecans and also crushed candy canes but they just looked messy. i have more to roll (makes a lot!) so i'll try again. at the suggestion of some other reviewers, i divided into 4 parts: kahlua in one (this was best), chambord in another, vanilla extract in 3rd and almond extract in 4th. oh, also i thought that melting the chips in a double-boiler would be a good thing, but i ended up switching to a regular pot because it was taking waaaay too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Amazing! I whipped these up last minute for a family gathering. I, however, divided the batch into three sections, and used an entire tablespoon of vanilla in one third, whiskey in another, and a cherry chocolate liquor in the other. I coated half of them in cocoa and the oher half in sprinkles. They were a HUGE hit with every single guest. I am dieting so I didn't try one ::sniff sniff:: but I trust everyone else that they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
Best truffle recipe! I like to divide the chocolate mix into four even parts and add 1 Tbsp flavoring to each. I've used almond and vanilla extracts; raspberry, orange, irish cream, whiskey and mint liqueurs; and cinnamon and orange oils. I've only heard rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States