Luscious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
The family loved it!! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemissbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was good, but I felt it was missing something. A good basic recipe, I just feel that I need to add something to make it outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I rated this 4 stars because of my alterations. I used a 16oz bag of frozen mixed vegetables. I added 1/2 onion (chopped fine), 1 clove of garlic (minced) and 3 jalapeno peppers (diced and de-veined). Saute'd the onion, garlic and peppers in olive oil. Added salt and pepper to taste. The next time I do this I plan to use 1/2 cup of chicken broth to moisten a little more. Oh, and I added 1 tablespoon of crushed chicken bouillon cube. I could not stop eating this. WARNING! If you are on a diet, do not make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaRed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Easy to make, but bland and tasteless. Needs every one of the tweeks that others recommend. I am rating recipe as written. By the time I made all the tweeks that it needed to be at all tasty, it didnt even resemble this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My husband LOVED this! I added 2 boiled potatoes, 10 oz. frozen mixed veggies, and used 1 can cream of potato soup. Added red pepper flakes and used marinated turkey breast (recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I added some sliced green olives (with pimentos) to the soup mix, and sprinkled shredded cheddar over the top before I put on the top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
So easy and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe is delicious!!!!!!!!! I followed the directions exactly as written and EVERYONE loved it!!! My husband told me he was sad when his plate was empty! :) I will be using this one as a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oroville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
My husband asked to me when we were having again he liked it soo much!! He's a very picky eater Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is an easy and yummy recipe. I season it up with salt and pepper. I also use Pepperridge Farms flaky crust for the top which makes it even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States