Luscious Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Used leftover (read: scavenged) whole baked chicken remnants, chopped, with drained canned mixed veggies. There was about 3/4 cup leftover gravy which mixed in with an easy white sauce, fresh ground pepper, nutmeg and a splash of white wine. Mixed tog until warmed through, placed in 9" pie tin, topped with crust, baked at 350 degrees for 30-45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
The family loved it!! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemissbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was good, but I felt it was missing something. A good basic recipe, I just feel that I need to add something to make it outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I rated this 4 stars because of my alterations. I used a 16oz bag of frozen mixed vegetables. I added 1/2 onion (chopped fine), 1 clove of garlic (minced) and 3 jalapeno peppers (diced and de-veined). Saute'd the onion, garlic and peppers in olive oil. Added salt and pepper to taste. The next time I do this I plan to use 1/2 cup of chicken broth to moisten a little more. Oh, and I added 1 tablespoon of crushed chicken bouillon cube. I could not stop eating this. WARNING! If you are on a diet, do not make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaRed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Easy to make, but bland and tasteless. Needs every one of the tweeks that others recommend. I am rating recipe as written. By the time I made all the tweeks that it needed to be at all tasty, it didnt even resemble this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My husband LOVED this! I added 2 boiled potatoes, 10 oz. frozen mixed veggies, and used 1 can cream of potato soup. Added red pepper flakes and used marinated turkey breast (recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I added some sliced green olives (with pimentos) to the soup mix, and sprinkled shredded cheddar over the top before I put on the top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
So easy and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe is delicious!!!!!!!!! I followed the directions exactly as written and EVERYONE loved it!!! My husband told me he was sad when his plate was empty! :) I will be using this one as a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oroville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
My husband asked to me when we were having again he liked it soo much!! He's a very picky eater Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States