Lunch Box Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I made these because my 5-year-old was bored with school lunch choices. These were SO easy and both my kids love them. I had to try one and the taste was very, very good. I was pleasantly surprised. The only change I made was to use mozzarella instead like real pizza. I also plan to make them with browned and crumbled Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
These are great to make the night before, when i've got nothing else to take for lunch. Coworkers are so jealous when they see my little pizzas! To avoid the overpowing biscuit taste, i split them in half before placing in muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Tried this for my 21 month old granddaughter. She only got 1 because they were eaten 1st by all the adults! Used very little cheese and meat on each and they were still good. Will try to find whole grain biscuits to make them more healthy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I make these for our Movie Night and the kids love them! They're easy to reheat IF there happens to be left overs but that doesn't usually happen! LOL They're great cause you can alter the "toppings" to pretty much anything you like! We usually use mozza cheese but our toppings have changed. Pepperoni and mushroom, ham (we use keilbasa or ham sausage, easier to slice like pepperoni) and pineapple... the sky's the limit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Thank you for a recipe that is easy to make and actually had my kids asking for seconds! I also made mine with mozzarella and used all kinds of other pizza toppings - cheese and hamburger for kid pleasers, meats & veggies for myself and my husband. It's a complete hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Meadows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lane, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Huge hit with the kiddos. I made my own pizza sauce, used turkey pepperoni and lowfat mozzerella cheese. My littlest ate two and would have eaten three had I not put the breaks on that idea. I always coupon refrigerated whomp biscuits for next to nothing so I always have several containers to use up every week. This is a great way to use them and have little hands help out in the kitchen. I plan on making a whole mess of these for my youngest's birthday party next weekend with various choices of toppings--how well recieved will these be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These take about 20 minutes to make, and half that time for 3 hungry kids to devour. My kids loved these and said they would eat these cold in their lunch box. Made just as written and plan on making more for their lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I give it 3 stars for it's simplicity, but all I could taste was the biscuits...they really overpowered this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My son helped me make this and we had a great time. It's delicious, fast, and easy. We pre-cooked our pepperoni so that it wouldn't be so greasy and used 3 pieces of pepperoni instead of one. Will probably use more cheese the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I didn't follow the instructions exactly I rolled the buscuit out and baked for 3-5 minutes then topped with easy pizza sauce II (from this site) and let my 4 year old put whatever toppings she wanted on for everyone and baked for 5-6 more minutes!! Fun and easy to do. I think they would be really good the way the instructions say to make them and will try that next time.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States