Lunch Box Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I didn't follow the instructions exactly I rolled the buscuit out and baked for 3-5 minutes then topped with easy pizza sauce II (from this site) and let my 4 year old put whatever toppings she wanted on for everyone and baked for 5-6 more minutes!! Fun and easy to do. I think they would be really good the way the instructions say to make them and will try that next time.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Super easy to make and very kid-friendly! We all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
These are great to make the night before, when i've got nothing else to take for lunch. Coworkers are so jealous when they see my little pizzas! To avoid the overpowing biscuit taste, i split them in half before placing in muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I know I have to fix this for one of my daughter's new allergy, but on pizza day at school...it will be great for her to take in her lunch box (with no sauce - tomato allergy)! She will be so surprised, something she truely loves is pizza day ~~ now she will not miss out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I make these as mini pizza bagels - i left out the peperoni sausage and sometimes I use shredded mozzerella cheese and sometimes american cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I give it 3 stars for it's simplicity, but all I could taste was the biscuits...they really overpowered this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Thank you for a recipe that is easy to make and actually had my kids asking for seconds! I also made mine with mozzarella and used all kinds of other pizza toppings - cheese and hamburger for kid pleasers, meats & veggies for myself and my husband. It's a complete hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Meadows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lane, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My son helped me make this and we had a great time. It's delicious, fast, and easy. We pre-cooked our pepperoni so that it wouldn't be so greasy and used 3 pieces of pepperoni instead of one. Will probably use more cheese the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I make these for our Movie Night and the kids love them! They're easy to reheat IF there happens to be left overs but that doesn't usually happen! LOL They're great cause you can alter the "toppings" to pretty much anything you like! We usually use mozza cheese but our toppings have changed. Pepperoni and mushroom, ham (we use keilbasa or ham sausage, easier to slice like pepperoni) and pineapple... the sky's the limit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Tried this for my 21 month old granddaughter. She only got 1 because they were eaten 1st by all the adults! Used very little cheese and meat on each and they were still good. Will try to find whole grain biscuits to make them more healthy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States