Lunch Box Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Winner. Only 4 stars because I can't stand packaged buscuits. Ever look at the ingredients on those things? Instead, I made my own buscuit dough. I used my own homemade pizza sauce, and fried some sausage instead of the pepperoni. I baked at 375 for about 20 minutes in a stone muffin pan, and then let set for 5 minutes before removing. My 1 year old and picky 3 year old each ate 1 1/2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
it tastes kind of saucey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
If these were called "Pizza Muffins" it would get 5 stars. While the taste was good, it was far from a pizza shape, so the title is misleading. My kids weren't a fan of these "Mini Pizzas" only because they were not little pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These are my new favorite snack! Try it with other pizza toppings as well. I plan on making a mexi style one and when making the pizza ones try it with pizza sauce. Keep some extra handy to dip with. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I got regular biscuits at the store and didn't think that the dough tasted " biscuit-y" like some have mentioned. Love the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoastaGal
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Huge hit with the kiddos. I made my own pizza sauce, used turkey pepperoni and lowfat mozzerella cheese. My littlest ate two and would have eaten three had I not put the breaks on that idea. I always coupon refrigerated whomp biscuits for next to nothing so I always have several containers to use up every week. This is a great way to use them and have little hands help out in the kitchen. I plan on making a whole mess of these for my youngest's birthday party next weekend with various choices of toppings--how well recieved will these be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These take about 20 minutes to make, and half that time for 3 hungry kids to devour. My kids loved these and said they would eat these cold in their lunch box. Made just as written and plan on making more for their lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
We love these. Perfect for lunch boxes and even a quick snack for mommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good but they were done in about 6-7 minutes as opposed to the 10-15 minutes stated in the recipe. When I opened the oven my smoke alarm went off! This may also be because I live at high altitude (over 5000 feet). Still delicious, nonetheless and a nice change from sandwiches for lunch everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These were okay. I do have to admit I used ham and pineapple instead of pepperoni so it may be my fault that they are only okay. I tried the recipe because I have used a similar recipe with a ground turkey and ricotta filling that my whole family loves. It was hard to live up to but in general this idea is great for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States