Lunch Box Hot Hot Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
That is so smart! I have tons of thermoses and a kids that doesn't eat soup. I will WOW her this week with this idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
What a great idea! Who would've thought something so simple. My son recently found a new love for hot dogs - definitely going to try this, thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
HA! My Mom used to make us these when we were kids (in the '70's!). We loved it! I can only imagine they are even better today as the thermos's are better and would keep the hot dogs hotter. Can't wait to try this for my son this school year. Thanks for the memories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Great idea!!! I needed something new for my three high school boys...They thought it was so cool and it filled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLINMARCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Absolutly AWSOME IDEA , Its almost like a no brainer for school but i didnt think of something so simple yet smart , Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Houseworth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Love this clever idea! Thanks my kids were very happy with this surprize lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
My son loved this! Worked perfect with the ketchup packets for something fun and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Easy, tasty and the kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My oldest son loved this. My only problem was the sodium content in the hot dog I was sending with him was giving him headaches. Great idea! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Thank You for the GREAT idea! My daughter will not eat sandwich meat. We use her thermos for lots of things but I never thought of this. So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOACHIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States