Lunch Box Hot Hot Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
What a nice surprise for the cold lunch! Works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This works! I was amazed, my son is amazed and every mom that sees it saws "I should have thought of that!" Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is great! Preheating the thermos is such a good idea. My daughter loves having this in her lunch. Now I preheat her thermos for every use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great idea! My food allergic 1st grader loves getting hot dogs for lunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very Good, But they don't just need to be for the kids lunch. I have also had them for dinner, and snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I do this for my son all the time! The preheating technique works great for keeping just about any food warm longer. Hot dogs and beans, spagettios, mini meetbalss with sauce, soups etc. The tip i would suggest to moms is to wrap a dry wash cloth around the thermos to keep the heat in longer and keep other things in the lunch box from getting soggy/warm from steam :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My kids love hot dogs and are all so bored with the same old lunch routine, so I thought I would try this. My kids loved the idea! I emptied the water out of the thermos out at the end of the day and it was still piping hot. I never thought of pre-heating a thermos before. That is the key to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I used this idea when I did in-home child care for pool/outside activities using a larger insulated thermos. Kids loved it and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
MANY years ago we used to make tomato soup with water--put it in a thermos and add hot dog (s). This way the liquid you pour off is part of lunch ! Soupn& sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
After you dump the hot water, refill with hot chicken noodle soup or chili. The hot dog will still be hot, but you'll also have warm soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States