Lump Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
yummy soup... fun to make and play with!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was quite an adventurous recipe for me...But it worked, and the family loved it. I Substituted half the milk (Mind you, I adjusted the recipe for 6 servings...) with a can of CampbellsCream of chicken (8 oz.) because I didn't want the soup to be too thin. I also chopped up some green onions and tossed them in 5 minutes before I was done, and it turned out nice. With or without noodles it's still pretty good, but my choice of noodles would either be medium shells or egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Not a bad start to a potentially delicious spaetzle soup... I drop these "lumps" into a boiling vat of chicken stock, potatoes, carrots, onion, and celery for a more flavorful version of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Delicious, thanks so much for sharing this recipe. It reminds me of something my mom made when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I thought it was actually alright. Not too wild about it though and neither was my family. I wouldnt reccomend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
These were wonderful!! They were also a big hit with my family members. I am totaly making these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bogota, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
I put the lumps in some onion soup - they tasted great, kind of like Matzo Balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
This recipe is so much fun to play with! I didn't measure anything. I beat an egg with a little salt, then added flour until it was a thick batter. Meanwhile I had just a bit of water boiling into which I threw in some tiny bits of leftover ham, a little diced onion, fresh ground pepper, garlic powder, parsley, and cumin (for the heck of it). Once the onion was tender I put the batter in there. I just dip a bit out with the tip of a spoon, then use another spoon to push it off into the boiling broth. The lumps about double in size, so only use a very small amount of batter for each lump. Once the lumps were pretty much done I lowered the heat and added some milk, real butter, and shredded cheddar cheese. I wish I had a bit of veggies to throw in for color but it tasted very good all the same. I gave this recipe four stars but my additions made it five stars. :-) Use your imagination with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maquoketa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
This is the WORST recipe I have ever tried in my life. It made such a mess it was unbelievable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States