Lucky's Quickie Chickie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I have been trying to make this for some time now and something always comes up that prevents me from it! OMG! Lucky, these are delicious, and I made double the sauce like you had suggested to me. I used my fresh basil from the garden and it was fabulous! The only complaint my husband had was I didn't make enough! Next time I will make double the amount of chicken for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Great! Easy and quick meal.. Followed advice of another reviewer and made more of the sauce (about 2-3tbsp each of honey and balsamic vinegar) with 1 large chicken breast cut into strips. Didn't have basil on hand, but it was still good :) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Only gave a four star, for one reason. You need to double up and double up again with the balsamic/ honey.The honey with the balsamic is a great combo. I did however, cook the chicken, put aside and than cook the balsamic/ honey, and add in the chicken. The FRESH. Basil is a must to complement the dish. Very quick easy dish with a punch of flavor. Thank You for Sharing. A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
none of us liked it. I didn't like the sweetness, and nobody else could put their finger on why they didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firstname Lastname

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I tripled the sauce and added a little more honey. Loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Flavors are great and it is really easy but wish the flavors seeped more into the chicken. Left with tasty exterior but tasteless interior. Will probably just increase the honey, balsamic, and herb to have a little extra sauce to dip the chicken into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I certainly agree with everyone; this is delicious. I am so glad I finally tried this recipe. It has really been popular on here. I did pound my tenderloins and also as Lucky suggested, I doubled the sauce. This was so quick and simple to make. I served it over some seasoned rice. This will become a regular here. Thank you Lucky for sharing this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was good but not great. I tripled the sauce, and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Easy, quick and yummy. I did double the sauce and used agave instead of honey. Thank you Lucky for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by scottjl
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Very simple, very easy and VERY tasty. Served over some brown rice, delicious! This will become a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States