Lucky's Quickie Chickie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Easy, quick, very tasty! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatsakitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Wow! This was so delicious and so simple! I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder and onion powder and increased the honey and balsamic both to 1 TBSP. I used chicken breasts and served them over rice, the rice tasted great with the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Super easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I'd really like to give this 4 1/2 stars. We didn't love this but it was quick and had flavor but for some reason not enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kingston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I used chicken breast pieces, but other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out great for something so quick and simple. The fresh basil really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Lucky this is soooo yummy! Thanks for sharing it! I baked some chicken drumsticks with just salt and pepper on them. I tripled the the sauce and just whisked it up in a bowl. In the last 10 minutes of baking the chicken I just brushed the sauce on evenly, then poured the rest over the drummies. Topped with fresh basil once out of the oven. Soooo good, DH loved it too. I will be making again, and using the sauce to spin wings in! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have been meaning to make this for a long time. It was worth the wait. Simple, flavorful and very satifying. As Lucky has advised in her daily posting, I did make extra sauce and put on rice. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Lucky's Quickie Chickie Haiku: "Needed way more sauce. Barely covered the chicken. (Didn't change a thing.)" A nice and flavorful chicken, but would've greatly benefited from doubling, or tripling the honey and balsamic vinegar. I loved the basil and the simple and quick instructions, but wouldn't make again without heavily increasing (or marinating with) the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was indeed quick - it got done before my 20 minute rice method. Next time I think I will add the sauce a little earlier to cook it more so the flavors combine and incorporate into the chicken more. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
A very tender tasty easy chicken meal that will go with just about anything, we all loved it. There are not many chicken recipes that I don't previously marinate my chicken, but this one doesn't need it. I had two boneless chicken breast I cut into tenders. I don't have a scale but knew they were more than 6oz. so I used a tablespoon ea. of the honey and balsamic vinegar. I did add some minced garlic too. I recommend this for anyone looking for a quick easy meal. I served with Ann's rice pilaf and Sauteed Zucchini (Frackfamily) both on AR. Thanks Lucky you got a real keeper here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States